12/11 BuddyM: AMPS 441, +3 355, +4.5 397, +6 349. Dosing advice please?

Hi! To get input, I'd edit your title and pick the ? from the drop down and add the question to your title (e.g., 12/11 BuddyM: Need input on increasing dose). That will help people see you are seeking input :cat: and hang in there - just need to find the right dose :bighug:

I don't give dosing advice but here's the section from the Dosing Method sticky on increasing on TR:

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.

Hope that helps :bighug:
 
Hi! To get input, I'd edit your title and pick the ? from the drop down and add the question to your title (e.g., 12/11 BuddyM: Need input on increasing dose). That will help people see you are seeking input :cat: and hang in there - just need to find the right dose :bighug:

I don't give dosing advice but here's the section from the Dosing Method sticky on increasing on TR:

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.

Hope that helps :bighug:

Thank you for the suggestion! I updated the title.

Based on the guidelines, I think I was advised to increase by 0.25 because his nadir was below 300 one day. But sadly not again. I wonder what that one yellow day was about. It seems like an anomaly now :(
 
Thank you for the suggestion! I updated the title.

Based on the guidelines, I think I was advised to increase by 0.25 because his nadir was below 300 one day. But sadly not again. I wonder what that one yellow day was about. It seems like an anomaly now :(
You'll see those yellows again :bighug::bighug::bighug: I know it's hard to see Buddy in high #s - he's lucky to have you helping him :bighug:
 
I would still like some feedback please?

I haven't increased by 0.5 and am a little apprehensive about it. It would make me feel better if someone more experienced could have a quick glance at his spreadhseet and let me know if 0.5 increase sounds good?
 
Back
Top