12/10 Rhubarb AMPS= 209, +2 128, +4 65 +5 50, +6 76, PMPS=101 +2 56, +3 58, +4 77

majandra

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

I am so thankful that Rhubarb's sugar wasn't too high when I woke up! I just couldn't stay up last night. On the plus side, having skipped enabled me to bring the shot time closer to what I want. I also learned this weekend that when dead tired and waking up stupid early, I can fall back asleep. So I think I want to shift the shot time even earlier, so I get more evening hours in for testing. 6 or 630 maybe.

Rhubarb did great yesterday on her reduction, but with the skip last night, her depot may be depleted enough to show how the dose reduction really works for her.

I hope everyone and their kitties has a great day!
 
Sorry no one got back to you last night. Not a bad start for a skipped shot. Nice that you can move the time around now.
 
Sorry no one got back to you last night. Not a bad start for a skipped shot. Nice that you can move the time around now.

I've been finding that a lot of times now, I already have a fair idea what I should do, and am just looking for input from the experienced because I could be wrong . Last night was the first since near the beginning where my brain just sat and spun. When nobody could reply, I opted for sleep, because my brain obviously wasn't working very well!

I hope nobody ever feels sorry for not being around. We all have our own lives, and once we have done the dance a little bit, we get an idea of what the failsafes are. As advice givers I believe we need to know that a person won't do something drastic if no advice is available- it's easier on our sanity.
 
Rhubarb is definitely on a mission! Big drop to +2

She isn't eating as much now. I'm hoping it's still enough for her initial meal. She maybe is eating 0.2-0.5oz before shot. I give small meals through day, or leave out enough if away. She grazes.
 
Surf safely, Rhubarb!

I loved the photo of your civvie you posted the other day. I love your avatar, too--very expressive. You must be very well behaved, with two such formidable kitties to keep you in line.
 
Gave a slightly on the skinny side 0.1U
Gave her the usual lc with a 1/4 tsp DM to hopefully help her surf.
Have my comfy pjs ready ... at what nadir would I want to consider going to a drop? *knocks on wood* shhh
 
You're not bugging me (or anybody else)...that's what we're here for

Yes, I'd go ahead and feed her a little of her low carb food and test again in 20-30 minutes
 
It is both exciting and scary to see the low numbers. I know there is a buffer before she actually would be hypo, though it's a bit of a dance and I want her safe ...but man, all the greens! That's my girl :)
 
I'd get at least one more test in to make sure she doesn't come back down after the MC wears off.

Yes, stick with the .1….she didn't quite earn the reduction yet
 
They always love the "good stuff"

It's kind of like asking your 5yr old if they'd rather have broccoli, mac & cheese or chocolate cake....LOL

LOL
Will grab another test in 15 min or so.
It's been about an hour since the little bit of mc. She's had some lc since.
 
The next reduction is earned if Rhubarb goes under 50 or spends a week in normal numbers (green). At this point, we’d like to see lots of green.:D
 
Back
Top