12 /10 Monster AMPS 71

Nice numbers. Did you decide whether you want a reduction or not? Did it gel to re-read the TR article for the 50th time?😅 I know it just didn't matter how many times I read them. Having actual input from people who've been doing this a while helped a lot more. Even to explain things a little better.
But I agree. You can always go back in case Monster starts rising too much. And it'll definitely be safe to try even while at work. It's the opposite I worried about. Increasing makes me want to watch closely. Higher I came to think, it's less scary than hypo.😬
 
Thank you for your response @Lauren & Esse I have read it over and over again and I know it says bgs normal range 50s to 80s and under 100 for a week. She's almost there. It's the low PS that are making me a little nervous. I did give her a reduced dose this morning after seeing her 71, because I have to be out for a couple hours today before her mid-cycle but haven't made the decision to reduce overall.

I know all the signs of hypo and I'm prepared for that if it happens when I'm home. If it happens when I'm not, then there isn't anything I can do but talk through the cameras to her and possibly watch the worst happen to her! That's why I reached out for help with dosing and throwing that in there too. She seems like she would always be hungry but I don't know, ECID.

Part of me feels, she's my baby, and I want to do what I can for her to help her in any possible situation that could arise. If that means trying a reduction, missing a shot, feeding extra or less then that's what I want to do for her. It's easy to get lost in all of the guidelines reading this and reading that and I know they are there from experience for a reason, so I just keep reading.
 
I think we're on the same page--if you're seeing limes, and you can't test to verify, attempting a reduction may not be the worst idea. TR is an aggressive protocol but we still need to keep our babies safe!
 
Safe surfing Monster while mama's at work.

When I first joined here i couldn't decide which protocol to follow. I was leaning more towards SLGS and was scared of TR but someone (one of the senior memebers), cannot remeber who now convinced me to choose TR and it was probably one of the best decisions. Remeber that you can also switch back if TR is too aggressive or doesn't work with your lifestyle.
Hope this helps
🥰💕🐈‍⬛🤗🐾
 
Last edited:
Safe surfing Monster while mama's at work.

When I first joined here i couldn't decide which protocol to follow. I was leaning more towards SLGS and was scared or TR but someone (one of the senior memebers), cannot remeber who now convinced me to choose TR and it was probably one of the best decisions. Remeber that you can also switch back if TR is too aggressive or doesn't work with your lifestyle.
Hope this helps
🥰💕🐈‍⬛🤗🐾
Thanks Karolina.
I was following SLGS and decided to switch to TR after reading more about it. I think she would still be running very high numbers if we were still on SLGS, but it was the right choice starting out and getting used to all of this.
 
Back
Top