12/10 MISSY AMPS 313 +4- 155, +6- 140, +8- 121, +9- 200

DanaB

Member Since 2020
Still hold for another day or 2???.... or increase??

I finally feel like im getting better curves so i feel like i should see how this plays out....but im also nervous that she will get use to this amount if i hold it too long. Numbers seem to be trending down so thats good.
Im surpised how much her BG went up from +8 to +9.

Is there ever a dose i just hold for a long time?
 
Nice blues. I would hold at least tonight. If you dint see green tonight I would increase in the morning.
 
Last edited:
Nice blues. I would hold at least tonight.

Then if i get blues or greens tonight i hold the dose tomorrow am? But if i get yellow should i raise tomorrow am? or Maybe i plan to hold for tonight and tomorrow a.m. so i can your advice tommorrow around this time

Basically im going to need someone to tell me when to raise the dose IF needed. LOL Sorry.

Also i will try to link my posts from now on.
 
When new to nadirs under 200, you hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles. This is a bounce clearing cycle which is why I would hold the dose for tonight. If you see a nadir under 100 I would hold in the morning. Otherwise I think you are fine to increase.
 
When new to nadirs under 200, you hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles. This is a bounce clearing cycle which is why I would hold the dose for tonight. If you see a nadir under 100 I would hold in the morning. Otherwise I think you are fine to increase.
 


I just tested her for her PMPS and she is at 19 !!!! .... and she is not in a good mood. Is this another bounce? She was irritable and aggresive last time she bounced.
 
Back
Top