Golf2015
Member Since 2020
Previous Thread
I've been doing this now for 6 years. The term get to know your cat I'm there now. The beginning signs of Henry approaching slight HYPO moment is Diarrhea, Sluggish, & refuses to eat. All three are happening right now but in a mild manner. Therefore the giving of small amounts of Glucose water is to offset the decline and him refusing to eat. I can say with certainty when Henry approaches 65 and lower He does not feel well (This has repeated several times in the last 6 years). Having said that this experience is unique to Henry but information is very important to those who monitor Henry. To not post this would be disingenuous on my part.
Thank You
Follow-Up
Henry was definitely having a mild to moderate HYPO event. Now the numbers on his spreadsheet for today would suggest no way but I know my cat.
Henry's feeling puny has improved as the day progressed. He has not felt like eating until the PMPS meal, his last meal was AMPS (12 hours ago)
Also drinking water.
The method I used to get him back to good numbers is to reduce the amount of insulin to about 50% of the amount at which is was when he entered the HYPO mode (This is given at the next shot in this case today's PMPS) I'm anticipating tomorrow numbers (AMPS) to be over 100. I will then slowly get his TR numbers back. Hopefully I will get about 16 weeks before I do this all over again. I feel his numbers this morning would have fallen below 50 had I not intervened. (Just experience talking here)
I've been doing this now for 6 years. The term get to know your cat I'm there now. The beginning signs of Henry approaching slight HYPO moment is Diarrhea, Sluggish, & refuses to eat. All three are happening right now but in a mild manner. Therefore the giving of small amounts of Glucose water is to offset the decline and him refusing to eat. I can say with certainty when Henry approaches 65 and lower He does not feel well (This has repeated several times in the last 6 years). Having said that this experience is unique to Henry but information is very important to those who monitor Henry. To not post this would be disingenuous on my part.
Thank You
Follow-Up
Henry was definitely having a mild to moderate HYPO event. Now the numbers on his spreadsheet for today would suggest no way but I know my cat.
Henry's feeling puny has improved as the day progressed. He has not felt like eating until the PMPS meal, his last meal was AMPS (12 hours ago)
Also drinking water.
The method I used to get him back to good numbers is to reduce the amount of insulin to about 50% of the amount at which is was when he entered the HYPO mode (This is given at the next shot in this case today's PMPS) I'm anticipating tomorrow numbers (AMPS) to be over 100. I will then slowly get his TR numbers back. Hopefully I will get about 16 weeks before I do this all over again. I feel his numbers this morning would have fallen below 50 had I not intervened. (Just experience talking here)
Last edited: