12/10: Harry - AMPS 211, +7 373, PMPS 421

Status
Not open for further replies.

chatcat24

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31751

Hello!

Yesterday Harry's numbers were pretty much all yellow!!!! The whole day!! (YAY!!) - But this a.m. I did the AM check and it was 215 - what do I give for a dosage? Recommendations?
( I have changed it as of yesterday to 1.75 units) - do I go with the 1.75 like usual? Or maybe 1.5?
 
Re: 12/10: Harry - AM Dosage question!!!!!

Lantus dosing is not based on your pre-shot number. Rather, the general rule is that dose changes are based on the nadir. If you think about it, the 25 is what earned Harry the reduction the other day, not a pre-shot number. It takes a while for the protocol to sink in. You might want to print it out so you have the guidelines handy.

Keep your dose at 1.75u. Your AMPS is a perfectly safe number to shoot.
 
Re: 12/10: Harry - AM Dosage question!!!!!

Thanks Sienne and Gabby.... yes I will have to get used to "going with the flow" with regards to regular shooting doses. I just get a little nervous (with his 25 the other day) and giving his the shot with a lower number than I have been used to - which have been in the 300's or 400's.
Lower numbers.....who knew they could be: nerve-racking? A little?
- Can't wait until I get yesterday's numbers (and lower) all the time!!!!!!!

Hope you all have a great day - I hope Harry stays in the blue and yellow today!!!! Will update with a BG later on.
 
Re: 12/10: Harry - AMPS: 211

Very nice starting number for Harry today. After a while you will get used to the lower ones. a 211 is a safe number to shoot. I hope you guys have a great day today, and I look forward to seeing what harry does for the rest of the day.

Have a great evening!
 
Re: 12/10: Harry - AMPS: 211

Hi there,

I haven't had a chance to visit your condo until today. My bad. So Welcome!!

Nice start to Harry's day.

I see you are from BC ..Curious, what part of BC.....Lived in Victoria for a year in my youth. Just love that area.
 
Re: 12/10: Harry - AMPS: 211, +7 373, PMPS 421

Hello!
And to Tena and Curry - welcome to you as well!
I've lived in Kelowna for all of my life, and love it. (which may sound sad to some!) - I've actually never been to the Island, just as far west as vancouver.

Today (Dec. 10) was good for Harry, except for the end - his blood seemed to do a biiiig curve going straight up during the day, starting out in the yellow and heading right up towards the red at the end of the night.

It seemed to be a big change from the day prior, basically all yellow. Cannot wait until he's regulated!! I know I keep saying that, and I guess it's only been a month since he was dx, but as for all other elements from the start he's much better - and I think that's the main thing.
He's back to biting and attacking - as we knew him before - so he's back!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top