LaurenandGouda
Member Since 2018
Am I doing something wrong here? I've been tracking my boy daily for months, and he seems to be either really high or really low lately. I just did a curve the day before yesterday and his lowest was 189, and according to SLGS method, "if nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl , increase the dose by 0.25 unit" -- in doing so, he's now so low (42) that I have to skip his insulin altogether tonight. Each time I give him a reduction, thinking he earned it, he's way up high in the 300-400 range again. I'm just so confused. What is the goal? Is the goal for him to be between 90-150 most days? Thanks for any advice...
