12/10 Eddie AMPS 353 +3 394 +8 239 PMPS 292 +2 196 +6 155

I have one more question about cycles and the depot: if he has an earned reduction and goes onto the lower dose and if the depot can influence 4-6 cycles after the reduction, what does one do if within those cycles he (or any cat) would test low enough to warrant another reduction: I mean this hypothetically. I hope I'm being clear here.
If a cat goes low enough to a number than would be considered to earn a reduction, and you are following TR, but it's shortly after a reduction was earned, we typically say we don't reduce as that's a "back to back" reduction. However, with a post SRT or other treatment acro treatments, that's one of those rules you can bend. If the lower number was in the first couple cycles, I might ignore it. The exception if using a human meter is if they go below 40, as that's where we strongly recommend a reduction regardless. Not sure what that means on the AT. A low after the first couple cycles, it would depend if the cat is generally on a roll down the dosing scale.

BTW, SS says 239 at +8, not +3 as per subject line. At least he's sliding down.
 
If a cat goes low enough to a number than would be considered to earn a reduction, and you are following TR, but it's shortly after a reduction was earned, we typically say we don't reduce as that's a "back to back" reduction. However, with a post SRT or other treatment acro treatments, that's one of those rules you can bend. If the lower number was in the first couple cycles, I might ignore it. The exception if using a human meter is if they go below 40, as that's where we strongly recommend a reduction regardless. Not sure what that means on the AT. A low after the first couple cycles, it would depend if the cat is generally on a roll down the dosing scale.

BTW, SS says 239 at +8, not +3 as per subject line. At least he's sliding down.

Ok, Wendy, thank you for that clarification. I'm beginning to think that I've got to change from the AT to a human meter but I've got too many test strips (let's call it a prior "investment") to do so at the moment.
 
@FrostD Guess this is a yellow zone entry into the night, which means sleep?
@Bandit's Mom here's the story of the day and it seems an uneventful night. But i guess a +2. What do you think? Do I need a +4 or is this, as I said, uneventful (in Eddie's terms)?
 
So since no one has wandered by yet … I suggest you get at least a +2 or +3 and evaluate from there.

Can’t really assess whether a +4 or later is warranted until we get the +2/+3 data (could make an educated guess but these guys like to foil us so we’ll have to wait and see). :)
 
So since no one has wandered by yet … I suggest you get at least a +2 or +3 and evaluate from there.

Can’t really assess whether a +4 or later is warranted until we get the +2/+3 data (could make an educated guess but these guys like to foil us so we’ll have to wait and see). :)
Thank you! Just settling in to get the +2 and will set alarm depending on numbers.
Starting to experience random effects of disturbed REM sleeps And trying to create a balance between guessing (hypothesis from SS) and sleep deprivation (mine, not his :cat:).
 
Well, at PMPS +2 196, it's exactly the same as last night PMPS +2.

If anyone thinks a +4 is necessary, please let me know. Otherwise, tomorrow is another day.

Thank you!
 
I’ll caveat by saying I’m not a risk taker, especially.with higher doses and post-SRT. It might be ok to call if a night, but I personally would get at least one more test — maybe a +6 would let you get a longer run of uninterrupted sleep? He’s coming off of a slightly higher number tonight and definitely showed a drop at +2.
 
I’ll caveat by saying I’m not a risk taker, especially.with higher doses and post-SRT. It might be ok to call if a night, but I personally would get at least one more test — maybe a +6 would let you get a longer run of uninterrupted sleep? He’s coming off of a slightly higher number tonight and definitely showed a drop at +2.
Ok, thank you. A +6 seems a luxury.
 
Sorry I was in bed for the tag. Looks like a quiet night.

Sometimes what I do on those nights is set an alarm for the latest I'd want to test (so like how you did a +6). I'm naturally pretty wakeful throughout the night, so if I wake up before the alarm I grab a test and turn off alarm if needed. Much easier when you wake up naturally!
 
Back
Top