12/10, Dusty, AMPS 305, PMPS 346

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Dusty

Member Since 2012
Oof. Monday in December. We don't get much snow here but we do get a lot of fog. And boy is it foggy out! Sometimes it settles into the valley and you don't see sun (or, indeed, sky at all) for a couple of weeks. Fingers crossed that it heads out much sooner than that.

Dusty is doing well this morning! She was quite hungry this morning (I leave out a can of FF overnight, but at least one of my other cats definitely also eats from it) and she acted like she didn't know why I had to do all these things to her before I would give her food. Made her ornery. cat(2)_steam Now that she's had her food, though, she's back to purrs.
 
Yikes. Dusty had a high day today:
AMPS 305
+3 297
+5 318
+8 311
PMPS 346

I'm meeting the vet tomorrow where we'll talk about a dose increase (and I plan to bring with me a copy of the dosing protocol to show her/talk with her about).

Dusty has been a bit grumpy when testing her blood in the last day or so and this morning, during one of her tests, I realized why. Poor thing had a big bruise from my poking. :shock: Poor kitty! I'm surprised she still tolerates me at all! I've been trying to be gentle and to put pressure on the ear after drawing blood, but clearly need to work on my technique. Needless to say she got some extra chicken by way of apology.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top