12/10 Curve on Milo~ need dosing advice for AMPS due in 8 hrs.

Mariaana and Milo

Member Since 2021
Hi,
I'm back again for dosing advice, after doing a curve on Milo on 12/10.
Last curve was 11/25 i was advised to increase Lantus to 2 Units.
But on November 30 at AMPS he was 135 so i gave him a slightly less than 2 Units.( but recorded as 2 Units)
And at +1.5 his BG was below 90 for a few hours,so fed accordingly until BG was 104.
Reduced Lantus at PMPS to 1.75 Units. The Lowest reading was 137 since reduction in this cycle.
It seems that 1.75 Units is not quite enough...and then after increasing to 2 Units after a few days
we are back to reducing again. I know it's 'ideal' to do curves after a 7 day cycle... but *life happens* so a bit longer than that once again.
Feeling frustrated with this 'dance... but thank you for always responding!
 
Back
Top