12/10 Crushy pmps 100

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele M

Member Since 2013
previous http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=109627&p=1158005#p1158005

He is still doing better than before on this dose. His bounces are only lasting a cycle to a cycle and a half instead of 3 cycles and he is spending more time in yellow and blue numbers. He got down to 87 on this dose night before last (and that was AFTER I had fed some HC because it looked like he was dropping too fast (the faster and steeper he drops the higher he bounces)) So I am still leery to increase the dose.

Im still thinking of switching to levemir but want to give Lantus a little more of a shot because Im seeing improvement.

He had his dental follow up at the vet yesterday and his mouth looked good.

I have been trying to get him to loose weight for a while now and it is just not working. I had him on 200 calories a day (except when he started diving into low #s then he would get a lot more) I started wondering if the reduced calories may have been setting him up for some dives on certain days and since he wasnt loosing weight anyway I decided to increase his calories a bit. The vet suggested 240 cal/day and that seemed reasonable. Crushy approves of course ;-)
 
Re: 12/10 Crushy amps 316 +2 228

He's looking great Michele! you were right about the dose - nice to get verification that you know him so well, isn't it?!

hehe on the food. everyone wants to see Crushy happy! :lol: I wish someone told me to increase my calories! :-D
 
Re: 12/10 Crushy amps 316 +2 228

Hi Michele,

Crushy is looking good. It's nice to see the bounce time lessening. Was it hard to keep him from dropping too low when he was in the greens the other day? Did your doctor have any opinion on the insulin?
 
Re: 12/10 Crushy amps 316 +2 228

thanks Julie, it is good to have some verification that I know him but just when I really think I have his number he usually changes. Like today....a slow drop into an 85 at +9....huh?? Shot time tonight could be interesting.....

it wasnt too hard to keep him from diving the other day Catherine...the drop was a little steeper than Id like though. The vet thought it would not be a bad idea to try Levemir in a few weeks if things dont improve, but he said he didnt have as much experience with Levemir as he did with Lantus. Thats ok I feel like I get more good advice from this list regarding that kind of thing anyway ;-)
 
Re: 12/10 Crushy amps 316 +2 228 +7 103 +9 85

Go Crushy! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: You've found a great spot for surfing now.

You are lucky to have a vet that has any experience with Levemir. Mine had none, but I was the first Lantus client too. And you are right, should you want to make a switch, there is more than enough experience here.
 
Re: 12/10 Crushy amps 316 +2 228 +7 103 +9 85

Crushy I am so happy to see you cruisin' in such a nice zone :-D And good job on getting your mama to feed you more fuds ;-) Such a smart kitty!
Michele, great job! You can really see a difference with all that you are doing! :-D Big hugs girl!!
 
Re: 12/10 Crushy amps 316 +2 228 +7 103 +9 85 +11 87

thanks Wendy and Kim!

looks like he is heading for a green pre shot!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top