Yogi_Bear
Member Since 2025
Thread '12/9- BEAR- dosage increase ??
Hi quick post,
Our amps is 143 (7.9).. weve never shot this low and were planning for an increase today.. currently stalling to see if his # come up.. any advice?
**EDIT-
Stalled for 20ish mins, retested 183. Gave regular dose & fed.
Hindsight I should have retested immediately for a strip error, but we are still learning
either way, he got his regular dose only about 10 mins late..
I was hoping to increase today as i can be home to monitor, but i was worried about how low he was going at night if his amps was 143..
The next day i will be home to monitor would be Saturday, would it be okay to wait til then to increase?
Going to try and get a curve going today
Hi quick post,
Our amps is 143 (7.9).. weve never shot this low and were planning for an increase today.. currently stalling to see if his # come up.. any advice?
**EDIT-
Stalled for 20ish mins, retested 183. Gave regular dose & fed.
Hindsight I should have retested immediately for a strip error, but we are still learning
I was hoping to increase today as i can be home to monitor, but i was worried about how low he was going at night if his amps was 143..
The next day i will be home to monitor would be Saturday, would it be okay to wait til then to increase?
Going to try and get a curve going today
Last edited:
. Good job shooting, Vanessa. Let’s see how this cycle plays out, for some kitties flat yellows can indicate a more active cycle to follow, or it’s just …flat yellows. Could you please stack the BG tests, so it’s clear that you stalled with BG 143 then shot 20 minutes later with BG 183. You can put 143 @ 12 in the +11 cell, then 183 @ 12.25 in the preshot cell. Today will give you some more data with respect to the possible increase; as Wendy and I both noted, you are looking for nadirs under 150, not just one or two, so I'm curious to see how he fares today.