? 12/10-BEAR- STALLING- amps 143

Yogi_Bear

Member Since 2025
Thread '12/9- BEAR- dosage increase ??

Hi quick post,

Our amps is 143 (7.9).. weve never shot this low and were planning for an increase today.. currently stalling to see if his # come up.. any advice?

**EDIT-
Stalled for 20ish mins, retested 183. Gave regular dose & fed.

Hindsight I should have retested immediately for a strip error, but we are still learning 😅 either way, he got his regular dose only about 10 mins late..

I was hoping to increase today as i can be home to monitor, but i was worried about how low he was going at night if his amps was 143..
The next day i will be home to monitor would be Saturday, would it be okay to wait til then to increase?
Going to try and get a curve going today
 
Last edited:
I think I would have done the same thing in your situation! Especially since you're following SLGS.

10 minutes is within the range of time for giving the shot so you will be on schedule for PM tonight.

Meters can have a 20% variance so it could have been a combination of that variance (20% of 143 is ~28, so up to 171) plus glucose rising while you stall.
 
I think I would have done the same thing in your situation! Especially since you're following SLGS.

10 minutes is within the range of time for giving the shot so you will be on schedule for PM tonight.

Meters can have a 20% variance so it could have been a combination of that variance (20% of 143 is ~28, so up to 171) plus glucose rising while you stall.
I feel like we should have kept with the increase today as we are not seeing enough blues from him.. easier said now that my nervous system is out of panic! Unfortunately i wont be able to up him til Saturday now when i can be home to monitor 😩
 
I feel like we should have kept with the increase today as we are not seeing enough blues from him.. easier said now that my nervous system is out of panic! Unfortunately i wont be able to up him til Saturday now when i can be home to monitor 😩
It’s fine Vanessa 💖
You are learning and next time you can retest in case a bad strip.
It’s better to be safe.
And you can always move a shot time 15 minutes a cycle or 30 minutes per day if needed.
 
Cheeky Bear, he sure likes to keep you guessing :smuggrin:. Good job shooting, Vanessa. Let’s see how this cycle plays out, for some kitties flat yellows can indicate a more active cycle to follow, or it’s just …flat yellows. Could you please stack the BG tests, so it’s clear that you stalled with BG 143 then shot 20 minutes later with BG 183. You can put 143 @ 12 in the +11 cell, then 183 @ 12.25 in the preshot cell. Today will give you some more data with respect to the possible increase; as Wendy and I both noted, you are looking for nadirs under 150, not just one or two, so I'm curious to see how he fares today.
 
It’s fine Vanessa 💖
You are learning and next time you can retest in case a bad strip.
It’s better to be safe.
And you can always move a shot time 15 minutes a cycle or 30 minutes per day if needed.
Thanks Staci 😇 💕
Il sure be glad once we’ve got a lot more experience under our belt with these different scenarios 😅
 
Cheeky Bear, he sure likes to keep you guessing :smuggrin:. Good job shooting, Vanessa. Let’s see how this cycle plays out, for some kitties flat yellows can indicate a more active cycle to follow, or it’s just …flat yellows. Could you please stack the BG tests, so it’s clear that you stalled with BG 143 then shot 20 minutes later with BG 183. You can put 143 @ 12 in the +11 cell, then 183 @ 12.25 in the preshot cell. Today will give you some more data with respect to the possible increase; as Wendy and I both noted, you are looking for nadirs under 150, not just one or two, so I'm curious to see how he fares today.
Yes interested to see how today goes, fingers crossed for a blue wave 🌊 🩵

I will add the 143.. i originally had it in the first column but it wasn’t stacking so I took it out, but +11 seems like a good place for it!
 
Back
Top