? 12/10 Bailie amps 82+1 82+2 79+3 102

Ho Nancy, I just saw this. I hope you shot him? Please test and feed at +1?

Yes, you can shoot any number over 50 without stalling.
 
So I should test at +3 ? Do I absolutely need to his poor ears
I know how you feel Nancy. Sometimes I feel so bad too. I try to alternate ears even though his left ear seems to bleed easier than his right. Are you pinching/holding the pierced spot for about 5 seconds to stop the bleeding? That seems to help Shooter not bruise or scab much.
 
I know how you feel Nancy. Sometimes I feel so bad too. I try to alternate ears even though his left ear seems to bleed easier than his right. Are you pinching/holding the pierced spot for about 5 seconds to stop the bleeding? That seems to help Shooter not bruise or scab much.
Yes it’s so hard . I feel so bad . I do try to pinch but I must admit sometimes I forget .
 
Yes it’s so hard . I feel so bad . I do try to pinch but I must admit sometimes I forget .
I use a small folded up paper towel on the opposite side of the ear for 2 reasons - one, the needle hits the paper towel before my finger and two, it's right there to fold over the tip of the ear to pinch.
 
He seems to be quite carb sensitive and high carb seems to cause his numbers to zoom up. Try and avoid it unless he is dropping low.
You know I’ve experienced times where he was dropping low and I gave him Farmina and only Farmina and it still didn’t rise his blood sugar. Numerous amount of times that has happened.But I will definitely do what u said . Do you think he is going to zoom up ?
 
Ya I messed up big time, he shot up . I wish I was not so scared of shooting low numbers .I get panicked that he’s going to go too low . I promise I will not do this again when he isn’t lower than 50 . I really messed up +5.5 he **** up to 351. Lesson learned . But is it possible for him sometimes not to react to carbs sometimes ?Because I have experienced it before with him .
 
You know I’ve experienced times where he was dropping low and I gave him Farmina and only Farmina and it still didn’t rise his blood sugar. Numerous amount of times that has happened.But I will definitely do what u said .
But is it possible for him sometimes not to react to carbs sometimes ?Because I have experienced it before with him .
Yes, that can happen when you are dealing with an overfull depot or when he is determined to earn a reduction. I know you've experienced that several times. In cycles where he is not dropping hard or is surfing with YA, try and avoid higher carbs.


He will recover, don't worry :-)
 
Back
Top