12/10 Bailey AMPS 52 BCS dose, PMPS 379

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/10 Bailey AMBG 55 stalling

whoa-500x375.jpg
 
Re: 12/10 Bailey AMBG 55, +12.5 56, +13 55 ??

+13 is still 55, hmmmm. I need to feed them, poor kitters are hungry. I really really hate to skip. I think I might shoot a BCS dose? I dunno what the right thing to do is.
 
Re: 12/10 Bailey AMBG 55, +12.5 56, +13 55

Hi Melissa, it may help get some attention if you check the question icon and put dose help in your header line. I'm not an expert. The sticky on shooting low numbers is a great one to print out and have in your hands when this happens. Liz and I read through it every time we have low numbers and need to make this decision, which has not been very often. I believe you can stall up to the 2 hours, if that works for your schedule, but it may not. And there is no shame in a BCS! You do what you need to do for your schedule and Bailey's safety! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/10 Bailey AMPS (+13.5) 52, BCS dose

Thanks for the reminder Anne, I did read through the sticky again. She is just not rising at all, so I am not comfortable giving the full dose. I gave 0.1 units just so that I didn't have to skip, and I will check a +1 and +2 and go from there. Hopefully I can get her back on schedule soon since her PM shot is now going to be at 2:30 AM! :lol:
 
Re: 12/10 Bailey AMPS (+13.5) 52, BCS dose

Yikes, 2:30 am! Wow, no wonder we are the late nighters/early morningers! We always freak out just a little when these sorts of decisions come on, so having the hard copy in hand that we read through line by line is very calming. Makes us slow down and take a breath while we read. :lol:

No worries about the BCS! That's what those sorts of doses are there for! And it can sure give you some flexibility to get your shot back on an earlier schedule, if that's what you need. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 12/10 Bailey AMPS (+13.5) 52 BCS dose, +1 86

+1 is an 86, nice little food spike. I managed to knock the treat container over onto the floor during testing. Bailey and my dog Chloe both dove for the treats while I ran for the broom... Chloe ate probably half the container. :lol: :lol: ohmygod_smile She is a big dog though, 50ish lbs. Never a dull moment!
 
Re: 12/10 Bailey AMPS (+13.5) 52 BCS dose, +1 86, +2 78

+2 is 78 nailbite_smile I didn't give her much insulin so she shouldn't drop much... she's making me nervous though!
 
Re: 12/10 Bailey AMPS (+13.5) 52 BCS dose, +1 86, +2 78

I've never had to shoot low, so I can't give any advice. This is a safe level as long as you can keep her from falling too much. I'd be nailbite_smile too! But you're doing good!
 
Re: 12/10 Bailey AMPS (+13.5) 52 BCS dose, +1 86, +2 78, +3

+3 is 95, I feel good about that. Still gonna keep checking her. Sienne, thanks for keeping an eye on us today.
 
Re: 12/10 Bailey AMPS 52 BCS dose, +2 78, +3 95, +4.5 125

Bailey is 125 at +4.5, I am much more comfortable with that. Thanks for the support today guys!

She never got below 50 that I know of, so we don't take a reduction, right? Just making sure...

And if she has reasonably high numbers, can I shoot her an hour early tonight (since I gave her a BCS dose this morning)? No big deal if I shouldn't, I just want to try and get back on schedule asap.
 
Re: 12/10 Bailey AMPS 52 BCS dose, +2 78, +3 95, +4.5 125

Hi Melissa, I wouldn't call shooting a 52 a BCS. That looks awfully brave to me and Bailey did great. Yippee! My understanding is that you can move a shot by 30 mins a day, either 30 mins at one shot or 15 mins at both shots.
Liz
 
Re: 12/10 Bailey AMPS 52 BCS dose, +2 78, +3 95, +4.5 125

Anne & Zener said:
Hi Melissa, I wouldn't call shooting a 52 a BCS.

Liz, when you put it that way it sounds brave, but I only shot 0.1 unit (instead of 0.5) and I shot 1.5 hours late. So I think this cycle is more due to shed drainage. But you're right, I probably shouldn't move the shot by more than 1/2 hour.

Be back with a +6 in ~20 minutes.
 
Re: 12/10 Bailey AMPS 52 BCS dose, +3 95, +4.5 125, +6 178

+6 is 178 so we are looking good! I have noticed her eating more today, so I think she is responding to these lower numbers. Hopefully not too much of a bounce tonight!
 
All good things must come to an end. A bounce combined with the token shot this morning, and we are on the pink floor! What a weird cycle. *yawn* I am off to bed, goodnight LL!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top