? 12/10/20 Chicamonkey AMPS 153 /+3 214/+6 177/+10 286/PMPS 517/+2 489/+4 420

If you can monitor, shoot the full dose. You can stay with 1 unit. See how she does today and then decide on the increase.
 
Looks like you and Bhooma have a good handle on the action this morning! Sometimes these kitties just take their sweet time coming down from those higher numbers - let's hope this blue is the beginning of a beautiful relationship with some lower numbers - but like Bhooma mentioned, she may have a few blues and the bounce right back up to those higher numbers because this is an unusual event for her and her body is going to react to what it perceives as a highly irregular event - a nice low number! And when that happens her liver is going to dump a load of stored sugars into her blood stream...so guess what you'll see? Yep, high numbers...and then the bounce will clear and those numbers hopefully will come down with help from the increased amount of insulin...as with all things kitty - only time will tell.

Have a great day Suzi!
 
Did you shoot 1 or 1.25,?
SS says 1.25?

If you had been staying home it would have been ok to shoot the 1.25 without worrying.

The lower amps with respect to the last reading last night might have suggested she was clearing a bounce. I can't remember your schedule, getting a +11 and then the PS is really useful when you are faced with these lower PS especially if you are going to be heading out.
It tells you if the numbers are trending up, down or flat, and that can be a good indicator of how the cycle is likely to pan out.

As an example, if +11 today had been 125, and you saw a PS rising of 163, you would have known she was on her way up, and you could have shot the dose increase.
On the otherhand if the +11 was 220 and +amps 163, that's a number that's dropping, possibly starting to clear a bounce so you might we towards holding the increase off for one more cycle.

If the numbers were flat, so +11 178 and amps 163, you might have held the doseif you were heading out but perhaps you could have opted for an increase if you were staying in to monitor.


With the food bump at +1, she might be starting a bounce, we'll see what she has planned for onset.

I would take the increase tonight if you haven't already(unless the numbers indicate otherwise this morning). That will give you 3 full cycles this see what the new dose can do.
 
Did you shoot 1 or 1.25,?
SS says 1.25?

If you had been staying home it would have been ok to shoot the 1.25 without worrying.

The lower amps with respect to the last reading last night might have suggested she was clearing a bounce. I can't remember your schedule, getting a +11 and then the PS is really useful when you are faced with these lower PS especially if you are going to be heading out.
It tells you if the numbers are trending up, down or flat, and that can be a good indicator of how the cycle is likely to pan out.

As an example, if +11 today had been 125, and you saw a PS rising of 163, you would have known she was on her way up, and you could have shot the dose increase.
On the otherhand if the +11 was 220 and +amps 163, that's a number that's dropping, possibly starting to clear a bounce so you might we towards holding the increase off for one more cycle.

If the numbers were flat, so +11 178 and amps 163, you might have held the doseif you were heading out but perhaps you could have opted for an increase if you were staying in to monitor.


With the food bump at +1, she might be starting a bounce, we'll see what she has planned for onset.

I would take the increase tonight if you haven't already(unless the numbers indicate otherwise this morning). That will give you 3 full cycles this see what the new dose can do.
Thank you so much! I was only gone for two hours and able to test. I did give 1.25. She did well all day until the very end of the cycle, numbers up again.
 
Thank you so much! I was only gone for two hours and able to test. I did give 1.25. She did well all day until the very end of the cycle, numbers up again.
I’m trying to get used to terminology differences. For example here when you say hold dose it means stay at the same dose .
In nursing hold dose means don’t give it.
 
Back
Top