12/1 Star Cat PMPS 348, +1~292

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/1 Star Cat AMPS 61 ~ DOSE HELP I have to go to work

Can you wait about 20 min and test again to see if she's rising?
 
Re: 12/1 Star Cat AMPS 61 ~ DOSE HELP I have to go to work

I am going to take the kids to school and come back and check this board and her ear again before work...UGH. I hate this. nailbite_smile

THANK YOU! :)
 
Re: 12/1 Star Cat AMPS 61 ~ DOSE HELP I have to go to work

good morning guys! This is quite the low amps ... Im sure someone will be here soon with some good advice for you .. unfortunately that isn't me! I'll just say have a great day!
 
Re: 12/1 Star Cat AMPS 61, 63 ~ DOSE HELP I have to go to wo

She's 63 now at the +12.5

IDK what to do???

I will be gone at least 5.5 hours.
 
Re: 12/1 Star Cat AMPS 61 ~ DOSE HELP I have to go to work

I'm already late...yes. Leaving immediately. I will wait to make a decision, but then I have to jet out of here.

Should I give like .25 or just a few drops???

Many thanks.
 
Re: 12/1 Star Cat AMPS 61 ~ DOSE HELP I have to go to work

If you're comfortable with 0.25u that's fine. If you're not comfy with that dose, you can give a few drops. Remember to leave food out.
 
Re: 12/1 Star Cat AMPS 61, 63 ~ DOSE HELP

Remember, I'm new to lantus.

Just to be sure: I'm not crazy to shoot a 63 and then leave???

Star had very low numbers over the weekend. It was a struggle to keep her eating through the low 40's...

Just want to be 100% sure. Thank you! :)
 
Re: 12/1 Star Cat AMPS 61, 63 ~ DOSE HELP

It sounds like you're worried about shooting. If so, skip the shot. You've shot low before, but you've been around to monitor. Measuring a few drops when you're pressed for time is hard. If you're concerned, then skip.
 
Re: 12/1 Star Cat AMPS 61, 63 ~ DOSE HELP

It's what you're comfortable with. If you leave out some MC food, you should probably be ok either way...
 
Re: 12/1 Star Cat +12~ 61, 63 , +13~56 - not shooting

You know what, I just tested her again and she's 56 now. I'm going to have to skip. At least that is a sign to help me make a decision. Thank you for helping me this morning. I can't understand why she's still dropping, now at the +13

Thank you and I'll check the board when I get to work. :-D

Rebecca
 
Re: 12/1 Star Cat +12~ 61, +12.5~ 63 , +13~56 - not shooting

Good call with the drop in numbers. The reason you're cat's numbers are dropping is because they can! She's a cat! And maybe there's a working pancreas.
 
Re: 12/1 Star Cat +12~ 61, +12.5~ 63 , +13~56 - not shooting

Crossing fingers as I run out the door.... you guys are the BEST!!!
 
Re: 12/1 Star Cat +12~ 61, +12.5~ 63 , +13~56 - not shooting

good choice!

star cat, you behave while your mom is working to earn money for your supplies!
 
Re: 12/1 Star Cat +12~ 61, +12.5~ 63 , +13~56 - not shooting

mybuddybinks said:
good choice!

star cat, you behave while your mom is working to earn money for your supplies!
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/1 Star Cat +12~ 61, +12.5~ 63 , +13~56 - not shooting

Bummed that I skipped this morning.

Star is at 205 now at the +19
 
Re: 12/1 Star Cat PMPS 348

Star Cat is snuggling with me...telling me she's not mad that she is in the pink again because I was too nervous to shoot this morning!

I'm sorry Star baby!!!

I hope she comes back nicely and I didn't screw up her nice pattern too bad.
 
She will be fine Rebecca...there's more green where that came from! You know, lantus has an overlap after the +12 hour so maybe that's what yoo were seeing this morning.
Now you have this data today...this is all good. The data will help you next time.

It IS difficult to see that number and then walk out the door. (it would be idifficult for ME to do that anyway)

You might have a day when you do the same thing with skipping or maybe a BCS shot of a reduced dose would work next time. You can always leave MC or even HC gravy food out for her if she will eat that.
Each situation is a different circumstance and you must make individual decisions. For today, this was what you decided and you left Star in a very safe place. Her safety and your peace of mind are very importatn!
She might have bounced anyway due to the low. She is already bringing herself down...right? :mrgreen:
 
Thank you Pat!!! I appreciate that so much. I had a big venting session on the phone with my mom...which helped me feel better. :-D

It was situational. Other days I may have gone for it. Today, I would have been ok if I even had someone I could have called to come check her... or if I could have run home and checked her, but meetings all morning would not have allowed me to sneak out and I felt better to be safe than sorry. I couldn't take the risk, she's come so far.

Early this morning she was doing her *new* thing again, playing like a kitten, rolling and doling on her back with a little leaf she found. What a delight!!! I have hope... she's played 3 times that I know of since starting Lantus. That alone is worth more than I can say!

And yes, she's already coming down. :-D

I really appreciate your kind words. :YMHUG:
 
Rebecca,
You did what most people would have done.
Shooting and going to work and worrying all day would have made you crazy!
It would have been different if you or someone was there to monitor her.

Overall, your cat is doing so well. Its always nice to see that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top