12/1 mocha pmps 238 +3 156

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30990

WCR: well mocha had quite the drop last night and came back up without to much work. Now she is pink as usual. So technically she earned her instant dose reduction last night but we shot through her high number this morning. I know it's an instant dose reduction but I also know in my mind she is not ready for one. Her numbers are not steady, not flat, not nice looking. Nothing that would indicate she needs less insulin other then that crazy 34 last night.

We have not started front loading her yet but peter is off next week and it might be a good time to swap their feeding times around. Not sure if it will do mocha any good but it's worth a shot. Moving her last snack back an hour or two earlier in the night didn't do much for her morning numbers.

This is a day that I am really struggling with FD as you possibly can tell. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 12/1 mocha amps 376

Hope Mocha clears the bounce soon and starts to settle down with her numbers for you as for FD frustration (((((HUG)))) so understand that just when you think you might be getting somewhere the cat does something weird with their numbers
 
Re: 12/1 mocha amps 376

Yup, I'm learning that, too. But in my case it's the bean's fur shots (I hope!!), not the kitty. Come on down, Mocha!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/1 mocha amps 376

This dose reduction stuff is just a tad confusing ohmygod_smile I'm following along closely.

Good luck with her numbers today :smile:
 
Re: 12/1 mocha amps 376

First I just want to say that you guys are so nice visiting so many condos encouraging us. I do appreciate your visits and so many days they are just what the dr ordered to help me feel a little better about those pinks and reds.THANK YOU :YMHUG:

I am sorry that you struggle with Mocha and those horrible pinks and bounces. I can so identify with that discouraging scenario. Try to keep your spirits up there has to be an answer for our bouncing kitties who also think it's cool to be up on that pink floor confused_cat

Have a good day and remember you are doing everything you can for Mocha and you are doing a great job. :smile:
 
Re: 12/1 mocha amps 376

FD is very frustating indeed! At least Mocha has Tray to keep company in bounce land.
Hope they both come down today
 
Re: 12/1 mocha amps 376

We are all there with you on the frustration Devon!!! It seems like there's no rhyme or reason to this thing sometimes! But you are doing great (we all are)!! Hope Mocha comes down soon....I HATE these bounces too!! I wonder if they grow out of them ever?? :?
 
Re: 12/1 mocha amps 376

I know on the bouncing. Maybe it's time to try something different on the food manipulation front.

Enough of the roller coaster Mocha! you know it doesn't make you feel good.

images
 
Re: 12/1 mocha amps 376

Come on down mocha! yellow is better, blues are great - you can do it!

Front loading really helped Mannie - it is worth a try. Good luck with it.
 
Re: 12/1 mocha amps 376

(((Devon))) I hear you on the frustration thing. Mocha does have a lot of good friends here that like to ride the roller coaster with her.
You are doing great!!
 
Re: 12/1 mocha amps 376

Mocha, please come down from there sweetie, you're stressing the bean! Hang in there Devon, you're doing great. Hugs from Muffin and me.
 
Re: 12/1 mocha amps 376

I thought the song was "Blue Morning, Blue Day" but i guess you sing another morning song, eh Mocha?
Not to worry. You will be back down soon.
the front loading will be great Devon.
the little mini meals will help soften those deep dives she takes. It's gonna be great! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/1 mocha amps 376

i'm a novice, but the frontloading really evened binks out...it was a great suggestion for us.
 
Re: 12/1 mocha amps 376 +6 287

Devon....we are also with you on the FD frustration as Gracie is another bouncy girl who dives. We have been trying, too, to get that under control
so we see flatter numbers. We've just about come to the conclusion that if she has an AMPS under 300, that we need to feed her somewhere between 6-8% carbs so she doesn't have those huge dives like she did yesterday and today. We did catch her somewhat today so it will be interesting to see how hard she bounces tonight. We also frontload but I do have to give her a tiny bit of 1% at +5 during the day or she is just ravenous by PMPS. Interestingly, it doesn't seem to bother her at night...she sleeps right on through cuddled up with us. I hope you can find something that works to flatten out Mocha....I've heard others say we just have to follow their lead...but I'm such a control freak :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/1 mocha amps 376 +6 287

I SO understand your frustration Devon! I know we haven't been at this as long as a lot of others, but it's been more than 5 months, and I rarely see a blue, never mind a green. It's hard! Thanks for always being so encouraging, even when you're frustrated!
 
Re: 12/1 mocha amps 376 +6 287

For us thats why we have each other. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

For them thats why they have us, and because their cats. :smile:

Hope your feeling better Devon. It is very frustrating at times.

Have a nice night.
 
Re: 12/1 mocha pmps 238

Thanks everyone, for your kind words. I know you all understand the frustration I am talking about. Its nice to be able to let it out here where others are going through the same thing ...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top