12/1-Cini Mini-PMPS 93,+2/52,+2.5/68,+3.5/80,+11/85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cini Mini's Mom

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo here: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=57609

Recap of 11/30's events -

AMPS - 144
1 Drop Lantus @ 8:30 am
+2 - 93
+3 - 84
+5 - 75
+7 - 88
+9 - 92
+11 - 139
PMPS - 147
1 Drop Lantus @ 8:15pm
+2 - 99
+11 - 78



This morning his AMBG was 85. I don't feel comfortable shooting that low, so I'm going to skip this morning's injection.

Maybe today will be "The Day" :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/1-Cini Mini AMBG 85 - No Shot

Hi guys .. what puuuurfect numbers for cini mini! Keeping fingers and paws crossed this is "the" day! Have a great afternoon!
 
Re: 12/1-Cini Mini AMBG 85, +3/136, +6/151, +10/103, +11/93

It could be that Cini has a late nadir -- the lowest point of the cycle is around shot time.

Do you think you could shoot less than a drop?
 
Re: 12/1-Cini Mini AMBG 85, +3/136, +6/151, +10/103, +11/93

Hi Sienne, I could certainly try shooting less than a drop. It'll take me the next hour to practice :lol: :lol: :lol:

But seriously, I am thinking that you are thinking I should try to get something in him tonight for insulin since he didn't get a shot this morning?
 
Re: 12/1-Cini Mini- PMPS 93 - Gave a smidge?

OK, so he's holding at 93 for his PMPS

I gave what I think was less than a drop, sure didn't feel like I gave him anything but what was in the actual needle.
 
Re: 12/1-Cini Mini- PMPS 93 - Gave a smidge?

:lol: :lol:

this is better than the "measurement pic" I was looking for...

funny-pictures-kitten-is-in-measuring-cup.jpg
 
Re: 12/1-Cini Mini- PMPS 93 - Gave a smidge?

Cini Mini's Mom said:
OK, so he's holding at 93 for his PMPS

I gave what I think was less than a drop, sure didn't feel like I gave him anything but what was in the actual needle.


His +2 is 52

I broke out the 15% carb food. :YMSIGH:

I don't think Cini should even be in the same room as the insulin. :shock:
 
Re: 12/1-Cini Mini- PMPS 93,+2/52, +2.5/68 -Here we go again

Well at least the food is moving him in the right direction.

68 at +2.5

I'm going to pick up the food and test again in an hour.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top