12/1, Bell, AMPS 278 +2 290 +4 321 PMPS 285

Bell, you can be such a goof sometimes. I would say you wanted a bath if I didn't know better.

upload_2024-12-1_20-22-53.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-1_20-22-53.png
    upload_2024-12-1_20-22-53.png
    412.6 KB · Views: 139
upload_2024-12-1_20-25-35.png

@Wendy&Neko: I always appreciate the advice, I'm still trying to learn the nuances. So if you see the first green on a the 5th cycle of a dose, you would still hold it for at least 6 more, even if the next 5 are high? My understanding of this is that you want to give the cat an opportunity to repeat the performance :).

Is there a disadvantage of increasing like I did, besides the obvious one - the dose may be too strong, and you could get your cat into trouble with low numbers?

My gut instinct is to be aggressive to prevent glucose toxicity, but maybe that isn't always preventable. I will absorb the lessons, sincere thanks.

Oooo that's a good idea, I bet that would be less threatening for her. I'll give it a shot! :p

Edit: Just to clarify, my question about disadvantages of increasing too soon is not meant to imply I'm planning on doing that again, just want to make sure I didn't mess something up for Bell this time (her numbers still are high... so far)
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-1_20-25-35.png
    upload_2024-12-1_20-25-35.png
    96.9 KB · Views: 78
Last edited:
The downsides of increasing early are as you said, you could be overdose. Some cats will show an initial green on a dose, then come back down to another one once the bounce is cleared. Hence holding the dose to see what she does next. Even for doses seeing just low blue nadirs, I held longer.
 
Back
Top