chuckstables
Member Since 2022
Yay! No bounce last night! He gets 1.75 units now.
Will do.Super start!
Here is yesterday for history. https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-08-sam-amps-270-2-333.271645/
We usually link the previous day’s post in the new thread so people can see / scan back more quickly. If you have a minute, can you also update your SS with last night’s numbers as well as today’s?
Today might be a good day to see about feeding some small snacks, perhaps starting with +1 and +2, and if you are able to get a test at +1 to start, it will give you a good indication of whether he’s got much of a food bump from his breaky as well as +2. It might help catch a possible quick drop early and depending on whether he’s dropping quickly you can intervene with some higher carb food if necessary to prop up the bg before onset.
I was going to, then i passed out. Lol. Glad he was okay though, felt kinda bad about it. But yeah; 1.75 for now, give it a week at the new dose.Hold the dose. Time for some patience, you’ve made a few dose adjustments over the course of a few days back and forth, let’s give Sam some time to see what he thinks of 1.75u. Just curious, I thought I saw you were grabbing a test last night, but it’s blank at the moment.
It happens, you were kinda having a bummer of a day, I’m sure Sam understands. Test tonight before bed?![]()

Glad to hear it, I understand it’s been stressful. Sending Sam some belly rubs or bum pats, whichever he prefers. He’s a lovely cat, and he’s lucky to have you.Yeah it was a bad day. Doing better today. I’ll test at +2
Thanks! He is a great cat. Super affectionate, only scratched me once and that was an accident (he had a stomach problem, had to clean it off of his rear fur, tried to scratch my dad but swiped me instead. When he saw who he had scratched he instantly stopped and seemed really worried, wouldn’t leave me alone for the rest of the night).Glad to hear it, I understand it’s been stressful. Sending Sam some belly rubs or bum pats, whichever he prefers. He’s a lovely cat, and he’s lucky to have you.![]()
Looks like we cross posted.Shot 1.5 to be safe. Will monitor hourly for the next 4 hours. Glad I don't have to work tomorrow. I'm so effing tired of this crap. I just want to have my life back (but I want sam to have his back first).
Can you stay up and monitor? If you haven't fed, can you get another test to see if he is flat, rising or falling?
Yeah sorry about that; should've waited, but I need to leave to get dinner now otherwise I will have no foodLooks like we cross posted.
Can you stay up and monitor? If you haven't fed, can you get another test to see if he is flat, rising or falling?
Yeah that didnt work lol. I cant physically stay up that late. He bounced again; up to 270 AMPS. I guess he technically didnt go too low, i’ll give 1.75 this morning then, but i suspect he dropped later on.Stay with LC and see where he is at +3 and +4
You need to stick with the same dose unless he earns a reduction otherwise his numbers are going to be all out of wack.Yeah that didnt work lol. I cant physically stay up that late. He bounced again; up to 270 AMPS. I guess he technically didnt go too low, i’ll give 1.75 this morning then, but i suspect he dropped later on.
Never mind I just looked at your spreadsheet you've pretty much been at 1.75 units. Your doing great keep up the good job.Yeah that didnt work lol. I cant physically stay up that late. He bounced again; up to 270 AMPS. I guess he technically didnt go too low, i’ll give 1.75 this morning then, but i suspect he dropped later on.
Thx, he’s going down to 1.5, was at 45 at +4, dealing with it nowNever mind I just looked at your spreadsheet you've pretty much been at 1.75 units. Your doing great keep up the good job.
Oh wow good catch. You might be one of the lucky ones & achieve remission pretty quickly.Thx, he’s going down to 1.5, was at 45 at +4, dealing with it now