? 12/09, sam, AMPS 166,+1 158,+5 223, +10.5, 112, PMPS 99, +1 121, +2 139

Super start! :cool:
Here is yesterday for history. https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-08-sam-amps-270-2-333.271645/
We usually link the previous day’s post in the new thread so people can see / scan back more quickly. If you have a minute, can you also update your SS with last night’s numbers as well as today’s?

Today might be a good day to see about feeding some small snacks, perhaps starting with +1 and +2, and if you are able to get a test at +1 to start, it will give you a good indication of whether he’s got much of a food bump from his breaky as well as +2. It might help catch a possible quick drop early and depending on whether he’s dropping quickly you can intervene with some higher carb food if necessary to prop up the bg with onset.
 
Last edited:
Super start! :cool:
Here is yesterday for history. https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-08-sam-amps-270-2-333.271645/
We usually link the previous day’s post in the new thread so people can see / scan back more quickly. If you have a minute, can you also update your SS with last night’s numbers as well as today’s?

Today might be a good day to see about feeding some small snacks, perhaps starting with +1 and +2, and if you are able to get a test at +1 to start, it will give you a good indication of whether he’s got much of a food bump from his breaky as well as +2. It might help catch a possible quick drop early and depending on whether he’s dropping quickly you can intervene with some higher carb food if necessary to prop up the bg before onset.
Will do.
 
Guess we’ll keep his dose as is unless something unexpected happens tonight. Might need to be on 2, not liking the higher numbers
 
Hold the dose :). Time for some patience, you’ve made a few dose adjustments over the course of a few days back and forth, let’s give Sam some time to see what he thinks of 1.75u. Just curious, I thought I saw you were grabbing a test last night, but it’s blank at the moment.
 
Hold the dose :). Time for some patience, you’ve made a few dose adjustments over the course of a few days back and forth, let’s give Sam some time to see what he thinks of 1.75u. Just curious, I thought I saw you were grabbing a test last night, but it’s blank at the moment.
I was going to, then i passed out. Lol. Glad he was okay though, felt kinda bad about it. But yeah; 1.75 for now, give it a week at the new dose.
 
Glad to hear it, I understand it’s been stressful. Sending Sam some belly rubs or bum pats, whichever he prefers. He’s a lovely cat, and he’s lucky to have you. :)
Thanks! He is a great cat. Super affectionate, only scratched me once and that was an accident (he had a stomach problem, had to clean it off of his rear fur, tried to scratch my dad but swiped me instead. When he saw who he had scratched he instantly stopped and seemed really worried, wouldn’t leave me alone for the rest of the night).
 
Yup, you can see from the pic he adores you. Maverick gently bit me once in the beginning when I thought perhaps testing from the footpad would be easier :rolleyes:. Nope, it most definitely wasn’t…for us anyway lol

Keep doing what you are doing, ask questions, we’re here to help, and cut yourself a little slack. This journey isn’t always easy, sometimes you need to just remember that tomorrow is a new day.
 
Shot 1.5 to be safe. Will monitor hourly for the next 4 hours. Glad I don't have to work tomorrow. I'm so effing tired of this crap. I just want to have my life back (but I want sam to have his back first).
 
Can you stay up and monitor? If you haven't fed, can you get another test to see if he is flat, rising or falling?
 
Can you stay up and monitor? If you haven't fed, can you get another test to see if he is flat, rising or falling?

I've given him some corn syrup; tiny bit, and he loved it (like under one drop; maybe a third of a drop spread over my pinkie).

I have noticed his neuropathy improve over the last week! So that's good. He was probably going from 40 or so at night to 400 in the day prior to testing. He'll be on half his dose he was on 2 weeks ago!
 
Stay with LC and see where he is at +3 and +4
Yeah that didnt work lol. I cant physically stay up that late. He bounced again; up to 270 AMPS. I guess he technically didnt go too low, i’ll give 1.75 this morning then, but i suspect he dropped later on.
 
Yeah that didnt work lol. I cant physically stay up that late. He bounced again; up to 270 AMPS. I guess he technically didnt go too low, i’ll give 1.75 this morning then, but i suspect he dropped later on.
You need to stick with the same dose unless he earns a reduction otherwise his numbers are going to be all out of wack.
 
Yeah that didnt work lol. I cant physically stay up that late. He bounced again; up to 270 AMPS. I guess he technically didnt go too low, i’ll give 1.75 this morning then, but i suspect he dropped later on.
Never mind I just looked at your spreadsheet you've pretty much been at 1.75 units. Your doing great keep up the good job.
 
Back
Top