12/09 Rhubarb AMPS=158, +2 140, +4 70, +5 79, +7 85, +9 106 +11.5 95, STALL, +12 85, +12.5 101 NS

majandra

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

Good morning everyone! I'm not sure who was shocked more at me being fast asleep still at 10am- me or my husband! I seem to have perfected the art of napping with these night time tests. I'm thankful for that since Rhubarb wanted to go check out those sharks everyone talks about!
She earned a reduction, so let's see how 0.1U goes. I'm glad I didn't increase her dose! I think the new Friskies was messing with her sugars some.

Safe surfing to all the kitties today.
 
Congrats on the reducie. Nice numbers today. They may be influenced from the previous dose. I hope Rhubarb keeps surfing for you on this dose.
 
I managed 2 hours after her morning shot, which is stellar for me (I'm not a napper).
Today is a housework day while DH works on brakes. Got lots done!

How do you all avoid the urge to test every hour when just sitting at home?
 
How do you all avoid the urge to test every hour when just sitting at home?
I looked at the bill for test strips. :p Seriously though, I cross border shopped for test strips and it was enough of a pain to do that I tried my hardest to learn Neko's patterns and learn when I had to test, and when I didn't. And I tried to set aside some time for cuddles and play, so it wasn't all about testing. Exercise (for me) also helped.

Looks like you've got a nice surf going on. :D
 
I'm going to grab a +7 since I have never done one on a daytime cycle, and call it good till pmps.
 
85@+7
Nice surfing Rhubarb! That's my good girl :)

Gave 0.5 oz LC. She doesn't seem hungry though.
 
95@+11.5
I was going to sneak her 15 min early ... but not at this number. Skip, shoot at normal time, or stall?
 
Sorry no one was around to help but given Rhubarb kept you pretty busy the last 2 nights & today, I can certainly understand why you chose to skip. You have to get some rest & while it looks like Rhubarb was starting to rise on her own, it's still scary when you start shooting those lower numbers and possible more intense monitoring might be needed. Tomorrow is a new day. Rhubarb will be fine and you'll feel better too. Hope you get a good rest in tonight. Rhubarb looks like she is on a mission. This is so exciting. :D
 
Back
Top