12/07 Rhubarb AMPS=310, +9 88, PMPS=104, +2 86, +3 86, +6 97, +7 104, +9 112

majandra

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

I like pink in sunrises, not spreadsheets! DH was worried that he gave a fur shot last night. He said he didn't smell the Lantus, but her sugars just climbed all night. Fur shot or bounce.

Today may not be much for work, since our truck may be out of commission. Hopefully the noise yesterday was just ice/mud in the skid plate. DH got that cleared out, so crossing fingers! Our car *can* work, but not the most ideal.
If we can't work though, at least I can get more tests in on Rhubarb!

I was thinking that Rhubarb's sugars have room for improvement. Do a curve tomorrow, and try out 0.5U on sunday if the curve doesn't show her too low.
 
Today is a bounce is response to yesterday’s green. It takes a while before they get used to seeing them. Having said that, on TR you would look to do an increase. Maybe tonight? So the depot has time to build and you can monitor this weekend.

Bummer on the truck. The forecast here is for possible s*$# overnight on the west coast. :arghh:
 
Truck seems to be running ok now. Yay!

If I do an increase, is it reasonable to go to 0.5? Should I do a curve before an increase?
 
If you increase you would go to 0.5. Wendy suggested increasing tonight. it's up to you. If you wait to do a curve tomorrow, you lose a weekend day to see what a new dose does.
 
I was planning on increasing to 0.5U tonight, but the little voice in the back of my head says I don't have enough data.

I'd like her to be blue ps with blue/green throughout. Is that feasible on current dose?
 
There is still room for an increase given what you have seen so far. Let’s see If more data tells you otherwise.
 
I will be doing another test before bed, and am prepared to set my alarm and sleep on couch if needed. At what point should I give a higher carb food (outside of hypo protocol)? Or give the usual lc unless she gets too close? I gave 1 oz lc at shot time and 0.5 oz at +2.
 
BG is still the same.
should I grab a +4 or grab a little sleep at test +5?
 
Last edited:
Really helps when I hit "save" on my alarm!
She's still only a little above last test. Nice surfing Rhubarb!
 
Back
Top