Angela & Blackie & 3 Others
Member Since 2010
Recap of past couple of days:
12/05
AMPS 118, 1.25s, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
AMPS .5 - Tramadol dose
+1 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2 60 - 10g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+4 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+5.5 - 22g Evo 95% & water
PMPS 142, 1.25s, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
12/06
AMPS 101, 1.25s, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2 57 - 10g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+3 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+4.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
PMPS 146, 1.25s, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 - in cubby hole, wasn't interested in coming out
12/07
AMPS 114, 1.25s, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water, purring loudly
+1 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water, did not finish, and wasn't interested when presented the rest of it
+3 67 - 12g Evo 95% C&T & water, did not finish
+3.5 - 1/4 Ond tablet, 10g Evo 95% C&T, finished 9/10's of meal
+5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water, finished all meal
+9.5 152 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water, finished all meal
PMPS 68, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water (withholding insulin this evening to ensure she eats)
+1.5 62 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water (incontinence prior to meal... peed beside my office chair)
+10 - 10g Evo 95% C&T as experiment.. Not a normal routine for her; peed in box when put in
WCR: I think it's time. I'll know more as the day goes on whether or not she's interested in eating. I will be withholding her dose tonight as a precaution, and a feeling. I don't want to give her any insulin if she's not eating. She ate her AMPS meal, but was purring loudly. I fixed her +1 meal, and she ate about 1/2, if that. She licked a bit of the rest, but wasn't interested in finishing it. Tramadol was finished last night.
I think she peed in the lower box in the office, which is a good sign. Tiny pees there, also, but covers hers. This wasn't covered. She just pooped outside the kitchen, close to the boxes. 4 good sized poops.
Just tried feeding her 12g with 3/4 tsp. of water. Ate a small amount, but not interested in the rest. Tried to cut a Cerenia tablet in 1/2, but it crumbled. Cut, and gave 1/4 tablet of one of the Ond tablets that Elise had given me, and she ate 10g of her food, minus a few minute bits.
Her purring has stopped for the most part. She's on my lap right now, but I sense that she wants to walk around again. I'm going to wait to see how she does throughout the rest of the day before making a decision to reinstate her insulin. I think it's the safe thing to do at this point.
Sending tons of prayers, positive thoughts, and healing vines to those who need them.
12/05
AMPS 118, 1.25s, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
AMPS .5 - Tramadol dose
+1 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2 60 - 10g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+4 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+5.5 - 22g Evo 95% & water
PMPS 142, 1.25s, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
12/06
AMPS 101, 1.25s, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2 57 - 10g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+3 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+4.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
PMPS 146, 1.25s, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 - in cubby hole, wasn't interested in coming out
12/07
AMPS 114, 1.25s, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water, purring loudly
+1 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water, did not finish, and wasn't interested when presented the rest of it
+3 67 - 12g Evo 95% C&T & water, did not finish
+3.5 - 1/4 Ond tablet, 10g Evo 95% C&T, finished 9/10's of meal
+5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water, finished all meal
+9.5 152 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water, finished all meal
PMPS 68, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water (withholding insulin this evening to ensure she eats)
+1.5 62 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water (incontinence prior to meal... peed beside my office chair)
+10 - 10g Evo 95% C&T as experiment.. Not a normal routine for her; peed in box when put in
WCR: I think it's time. I'll know more as the day goes on whether or not she's interested in eating. I will be withholding her dose tonight as a precaution, and a feeling. I don't want to give her any insulin if she's not eating. She ate her AMPS meal, but was purring loudly. I fixed her +1 meal, and she ate about 1/2, if that. She licked a bit of the rest, but wasn't interested in finishing it. Tramadol was finished last night.
I think she peed in the lower box in the office, which is a good sign. Tiny pees there, also, but covers hers. This wasn't covered. She just pooped outside the kitchen, close to the boxes. 4 good sized poops.
Just tried feeding her 12g with 3/4 tsp. of water. Ate a small amount, but not interested in the rest. Tried to cut a Cerenia tablet in 1/2, but it crumbled. Cut, and gave 1/4 tablet of one of the Ond tablets that Elise had given me, and she ate 10g of her food, minus a few minute bits.
Her purring has stopped for the most part. She's on my lap right now, but I sense that she wants to walk around again. I'm going to wait to see how she does throughout the rest of the day before making a decision to reinstate her insulin. I think it's the safe thing to do at this point.
Sending tons of prayers, positive thoughts, and healing vines to those who need them.
MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone, including Blackie, to have great #s... For everyone, including Blackie to be OTJ.