12/07 Blackie PMPS 68 +1.5 62

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Recap of past couple of days:

12/05

AMPS 118, 1.25s, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
AMPS .5 - Tramadol dose
+1 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2 60 - 10g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+4 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+5.5 - 22g Evo 95% & water
PMPS 142, 1.25s, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water

12/06

AMPS 101, 1.25s, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2 57 - 10g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+3 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+4.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
PMPS 146, 1.25s, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 - in cubby hole, wasn't interested in coming out

12/07

AMPS 114, 1.25s, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water, purring loudly
+1 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water, did not finish, and wasn't interested when presented the rest of it
+3 67 - 12g Evo 95% C&T & water, did not finish
+3.5 - 1/4 Ond tablet, 10g Evo 95% C&T, finished 9/10's of meal
+5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water, finished all meal
+9.5 152 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water, finished all meal
PMPS 68, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water (withholding insulin this evening to ensure she eats)
+1.5 62 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water (incontinence prior to meal... peed beside my office chair)
+10 - 10g Evo 95% C&T as experiment.. Not a normal routine for her; peed in box when put in

WCR: I think it's time. I'll know more as the day goes on whether or not she's interested in eating. I will be withholding her dose tonight as a precaution, and a feeling. I don't want to give her any insulin if she's not eating. She ate her AMPS meal, but was purring loudly. I fixed her +1 meal, and she ate about 1/2, if that. She licked a bit of the rest, but wasn't interested in finishing it. Tramadol was finished last night.

I think she peed in the lower box in the office, which is a good sign. Tiny pees there, also, but covers hers. This wasn't covered. She just pooped outside the kitchen, close to the boxes. 4 good sized poops.

Just tried feeding her 12g with 3/4 tsp. of water. Ate a small amount, but not interested in the rest. Tried to cut a Cerenia tablet in 1/2, but it crumbled. Cut, and gave 1/4 tablet of one of the Ond tablets that Elise had given me, and she ate 10g of her food, minus a few minute bits.

Her purring has stopped for the most part. She's on my lap right now, but I sense that she wants to walk around again. I'm going to wait to see how she does throughout the rest of the day before making a decision to reinstate her insulin. I think it's the safe thing to do at this point.

Sending tons of prayers, positive thoughts, and healing vines to those who need them.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone, including Blackie, to have great #s... For everyone, including Blackie to be OTJ.​
 
Re: 12/07 Blackie AMPS 114 +3 67

i'm sorry to hear she's not eating well and you're so worried about her, angela. At least it looks like she hasn't lost any weight in the past month, so that's good.

If only they could talk to us . . . cat_pet_icon

Sending many "eat your foods & perk up sweetie!" thoughts to miss blackie. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/07 Blackie AMPS 114 +3 67

Anglea, I'm so sorry. I know how hard it is to balance things. I hope she perks up and eats for you so you have more time. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/07 Blackie AMPS 114 +3 67 +9.5 152

I normally don't do this in the afternoon, but when we got back, I gave her 22g of her food with water, and she ate it all. In fact, she went to town on it. I'm still withholding the PMPS dose just in case tonight. I don't want a set back with her. I'll be giving her another dose of the Ond tablet this evening, and will probably be keeping that up for a couple more days. I need to get more Tramadol for her. I expect her #s to rise. I'm more concerned about her eating right now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top