12/07 Blackie AMPS 115, +4.5 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Today's new post in TR forum:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58151

I'm still dealing with the weight issue, and the food, and everything else inbetween. She was due to be given a dose reduction, but I'm holding her at the current dose of 1u for now, until I can get her PS under control. Not sure how to do it, though. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

MY WISH: For God to help those ailing (especially Tawny and Weezer) make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 12/07 Blackie AMPS 115

Morning :)
I don't see a need for reduction, so I think you're doing the right thing. Normal modus operandi is reduce at a 40, but your SS shows that you have an excellent track record of reducing at the right times :)

Weight - Is she happy? 10.5lbs is still actually considered slightly heavy for a female cat, so unless she's huge, she is likely not underweight. If she's not acting sick, the most common reasons for weight loss in a diabetic cat are reduction in insulin (which she has) and switch to healthy diet (which you have done) .. check this picture out. Many of us have a skewed sense of what a healthy cat should look like... is it possible you just aren't used to a sleeker kitty? Hope this helps! http://www.purina.com/cat/weight-contro ... ition.aspx
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top