12/06 Gracie PMPS 147 +3 246

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracies Yesterday


12/05 RECAP
AMPS: 107 21st dose c1u
+2 191
+5 292
+10 281
PMPS: 298 Dose increase f1u
+4 303


Good Morning LL. DH here. We are sending positive thoughts and prayers to all who need them. It is really good to see Jill back on the board this morning, and even better to hear that things are moving in a good direction for her family.

Gracie is doing well this morning. 4 P's in place so far. The stinky P usually happens in the evening around here. We all got a good nights sleep last night with her numbers. She slept either on my pillow or cuddled with Mom all night, Tobey was in and out, and Gus showed up around 5 AM to give my face a bath (which means "Get your lazy behind out of bed and feed me"). Not bad numbers for Miss G this morning, and she is moving at a good rate in the right direction. Hoping this little increase will kick start her back to good cycles.

Marje is out at a doctors appt this morning, and then either one or both of us need to run some errands, depending on the whims of a certain brown furball. Marje is leaving for her Moms on Thursday morning. I know she is worried about leaving me and the kittens, no matter how much I try to reassure her. I think the time away will be good for her. She hasn't spent a night away from home since Gracie was diagnosed 15 months ago.

Hope you all have a great day.
 
Re: 12/06 Gracie AMPS 221 +4 191

You will do a great job as BIC! And how wonderful for Marje to have a night away, so sorry it is for the reason with DM. Ms Gracie looks like she is doing just fine and maybe she will have some lovely numbers while MamaBean is away. :-D
 
Re: 12/06 Gracie AMPS 221 +4 191

The stinky P usually happens in the evening around here.

Wait... you designate the stinky-ness of the P?
Evening poo vs morning poo? Wow. I want to say I'm impressed, but I think I am just weirded out. ohmygod_smile
:lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/06 Gracie AMPS 221 +4 191

Nice work so far Miss Gracie. You and Tess should get together and take a nice little stroll down to one of the Lagoons.

Sorry to be AWOL for a couple of days. Taking a breather and catching up around here. What a time to miss w/ the split the group debate raging in Think Tank. It took me all morning to read every thing (I guess I'm a slow reader :roll: ) and compose a reply. Probably too late for any one to read it now. Boy, Rebecca acted fast, but this has been brewing for a while.
 
Re: 12/06 Gracie AMPS 221 +4 191

Morning Mike! Gracie seems headed in the right direction - I hope she allows you and Marje to go run errands together this afternoon. It's much more fun that way. ;-) I know Marje is worried about leaving, but I'm sure it's not because she's not confident that Gracie and the boys will get the very best care. She's probably just worried that Gracie will run you ragged and wear you out. I'm sorry for the reason she has to go, and I'm sure it will be stressful dealing with all the DM business, but hopefully she can get away from FD for a minute. I think it will be good for her too. Much love to you all!
 
Re: 12/06 Gracie AMPS 221 +4 191

I am sure you can handle the kitters Mike and I am also sure that I would be concerned too. Just my nature and apparently it is Marje's. Hope Gracie does some nice surfing today and that everyone is keeping warm in this cold snap we are having. I'm actually enjoying it.
 
Re: 12/06 Gracie AMPS 221 +4 191 +6 180 +9.5 164

What a nice day for Gracie - a nice slow descent. Should be a good cycle coming up then, right Gracie?

love CD's comment... :lol: :lol:

have a good safe trip Marje - sorry for the circumstances, but I know that being there will help. Don;t worry about Gracie - she is in quite capable hands.
 
Re: 12/06 Gracie AMPS 221 +4 191 +6 180 +9.5 164

Marjorie and Gracie said:
and then either one or both of us need to run some errands, depending on the whims of a certain brown furball.
:lol: :lol: So true.
Hi Mike,
My DH is is bean in charge for 2 days starting tomorrow, I'll be sure to tell him another DH is haning around. You guys do great!!

How nice for Marje to get away- if only it could be under better circumstances.

Looks like Miss G had a nice day, and I hope you all have a nice evening!
 
Re: 12/06 Gracie AMPS 221 +4 191 +6 180 +9.5 164

mike, you'll do great! marj, go try to enjoy your sisters and mom . . . you'll feel better for seeing everyone in person.

appreciated your comments on the think tank thread, marj. life is never dull, is it?
 
Re: 12/06 Gracie AMPS 221 +4 191 +6 180 +9.5 164

I can relate to how hard it is to leave the cat with FD it was almost at the 2 yr mark for me leaving Do Lou wish I had done it sooner since my DS did a good job with him other then me reducing him too much to keep him safe at least thats something you guys do not have to do ..nice blue surf for Gracie today
 
Re: 12/06 Gracie AMPS 221 +4 191 +6 180 +9.5 164

Hi guys,
Nice, slow descent for Gracie on the new dose. Mike, you're doing a great job and we know that you will continue doing so! Hope you both got your errands done today and can have a relaxing evening. If Tobey gets too rambunctious, send him over here for a while. Rusty is in a playing mood this evening.

Marje, I agree with all that you said in Think Tank. Well said!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/06 Gracie PMPS 147

Thank you all for visiting today. I am really really missing each of you and knowing what is going on.

Gracie had a great, flat blue surf today!! Good girl....I do hope that it is the extra drop and not that she decided that she liked the OLD dose and will zoom zoom zoom soon. ssshhh......hope she didn't read that.

Quick DM report: not good....she is not going to be able to move out of Health South. She doesn't meet Medicare standards for moving into SNF at this time. So she will have to stay at HS a few more days until we can get her
AL apt set up. My DS scheduled the movers for Friday so with any luck, we'll be able to break her out of HS on Sat. She called me early this morning in horrible pain...they are not controlling it and I had to call the charge nurse. Thankfully,
DS is taking her over to the pain mgmt specialist (her regular PM doc) tomorrow and I hope we'll get an order for her pain meds that will help her. She is so worn out from the pain. Hoping she holds on.....

So we got the Xmas decos totally up by 11 last night, got to go out together today and do Xmas shopping, I picked up some wonderful green corn tamales to take to DM, I am cooking Mike some dinners for while I'm gone and trying
to get all the "in case of emergency" stuff up to date for him tonight plus laundry, and gotta pack. Working tomorrow a full day; have to leave Thurs at 4 am. Will be back Sunday at noon.

Thank you all, too, for your comments on my comments on THINK TANK and also for your comments there. :lol: :lol: :lol:

I think with Gracie, our GOAL is TR but she needs a little special handling on the protocol but I do read it and we try to stick to it where we can. But this is our home, our friends are here, the cats we love are here, and the help we've gotten here is incredible. We would not go anywhere else. Thank you, our friends, for what you've done to help us help Gracie (hello Jill....that is definitely YOU as well as many others).

Gotta run. I'm gonna SO miss you all!!!!!!!
 
Re: 12/06 Gracie PMPS 147

Travel safely! I hope you can really get your DMs situation resolved...

We're gonna miss you, too!!

Amy
 
Re: 12/06 Gracie PMPS 147

Travel safely, my friend!

Plane_Cat.jpg
 
Re: 12/06 Gracie PMPS 147

So sorry that you've got so much on your plate these days, Marje! I'm sure Princess Gracie will take excellent care of her daddybean while you're gone! Sending thoughts and prayers for your DM!

Hugs from all of us!!
 
Re: 12/06 Gracie PMPS 147

Nice response to the increase Miss Grace. Now lets keep it noce and even.Have a good trip, I know you will be sooooo busy tomorrow. We will miss you and keep Mike company here.
 
Re: 12/06 Gracie PMPS 147

Thank you all, dear friends, so much. Thank you for taking care of Mike and Gracie while I'm gone.....

Ni Ni.....spaghetti done :-D
 
Re: 12/06 Gracie PMPS 147

Marje, good luck and travel safe. Gracie is looking great! I hope they get your mom's pain under control - that is a must.
 
Re: 12/06 Gracie PMPS 147

Safe travels Marje and my very best wishes that things go smoothly with your mom.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top