12/05 Milo AMPS 235

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly and Milo

Member Since 2009
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31318

Milo isn't as high as I thought he might be after last night's activity. Recap:

PMPS 114---dose 1f
2.5 94
3.5 54
4 69
5 72


Hopefully a major jump isn't coming. Last night's numbers must have felt good to Milo. He woke me up purring in my ear and just wanting some loven, not to just wake me up so that I could feed him. :-D

DH and I discussed further taking Milo with us next weekend. We are both just concerned about how he would do hanging out in a strange hotel room. We would actually be in the hotel for a majority of the day and evening, but I am afraid he would sit in the room and meow for us. Our neighbor will be able to come by to feed his his mini-meals in the morning and evening. She is just not comfortable giving the shot. We tried the first time around when Milo was first diagnosed and it didn't go well at all. We will be home Saturday morning in time to give Milo his AM shot--and will be around for about an hour afterwards. I plan on making a judgment call that morning on whether to shoot a BCS dose or his full dose. Then the next two doses will have to be treated as fur shots. I know he will get back on schedule, just feel guilty about it...
 
Morning! What a great day for Milo yesterday. :-D And not too bad this morning either. It sounds like he feels really good.

I wish I had a solution for you for when you are gone... That's a tough call. I wish you luck with your decision. You just have to do what you are comfortable with.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top