12/05 J.D. AMPS 229, +3 426, PMPS 287, +2 348

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

J.D. ate his 1st and 2nd breffis and is currently waiting to go outside.
J.D. is bouncing from the fast drop last night. He did have nice blue night. Today, he goes to work with me. We leave in 1 hour.

Hope everyone has a good day.
 
Re: 12/05 J.D. AMPS 229, +3 426

J.D. is on a roller coaster this weekend!

What would you think about increasing his Lev dose? It looks to me like he needs more insulin, but the R is making him bungee jump. Maybe an L increase would make the R less necessary.
 
Re: 12/05 J.D. AMPS 229, +3 426

Ouch on the red... JD - no more bouncing OK, down to the better floors. And be good to your bean while she is at work - have fun there too... sounds like quite the adventure. :-D
 
Re: 12/05 J.D. AMPS 229, +3 426, +6 385

Libby and Lucy said:
J.D. is on a roller coaster this weekend!

What would you think about increasing his Lev dose? It looks to me like he needs more insulin, but the R is making him bungee jump. Maybe an L increase would make the R less necessary.

Hi Libby,

The ff1.00 that I am giving now is very close to the s1.25 that I was giving when he got a 34, maybe a drop less.

I would like to increase his Levemir dose, but when I am home to monitor him. I have Saturday, Sunday, and Monday off of next week. That's when I would like to do it. Should I go up to a s1.50?

I wanted to increase to 1.25 my last 3 day weekend, which was a week ago, but someone said to just add fat on, so that's what I did. And I've since added ff on.

Back to work...
smiley-chores015.gif
 
I am exhausted already, from work, and I have a long week ahead of me. I did, kind of, volunteer to work on Saturday, too (so a 7 day work week), but I will bring J.D. with me to work, if I do.
He was very good at work. Lots of purrs and head butts, and a little climbing around on my desk while I was trying to work. When we got home, after his 2nd dinner, he wanted to go outside for a walk, so we just got back. It's freezing out there!

I am going to bed early on time (way earlier than last night), tonight.

Wishing everyone a good evening.
 
Well that is better than the red floor furshur, Dyana.
Sounds like you is gonna be a busy girl this week! 7 days, whoosh, makes for to long of a week!!! I know you will enjoy your time off when you get it.

Check your pm's when you get a chance!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top