? 12/04, Sam, AMPS 104, +3 83, +6 110, PMPS 198, +6 65 *DOSE INCREASE QUESTIONS*

chuckstables

Member Since 2022
YESTERDAY https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-03-sam-amps-166-2-135-5-97-7-83-10-130.272593/

Had a decent cycle today, his PMPS suggested a mild bounce, easily broken at +6 with the 65. Given that he seems to tolerate the 60's-70's now I feel fine just feeding a bit and testing at AMPS.


Feeling really good about his numbers lately. Almost broke into yellows, but technically never did. Very very nice to see these numbers consistently.

Also; the auto feeder I have seems to be broken with the right timer (2 chamber ice pack autofeeder). What does Amazon do? Give me a full refund without having to return it as it wasn't fulfilled via amazon. Life seems to be going my way lately, as now sam has an autofeeder that mostly works for free.
 
Sam is technically overdue for a dose increase as per the TR protocol. Can anyone please advise? I'm hesistant to increase his dose without guidance from someone with more expertise. Am I off base here? Putting a question mark on this one, I need to know by AMPS.
 
Sam is technically overdue for a dose increase as per the TR protocol. Can anyone please advise? I'm hesistant to increase his dose without guidance from someone with more expertise. Am I off base here? Putting a question mark on this one, I need to know by AMPS.

I am no expert, but with nadirs in the low 60s (I see there was a 63 a couple days back), I don’t know that you have room for an increase. Might need to just sit on this dose for a bit and see what happens!
 
I am no expert, but with nadirs in the low 60s (I see there was a 63 a couple days back), I don’t know that you have room for an increase. Might need to just sit on this dose for a bit and see what happens!
Yeah that’s fair, just wanted know if i could sit on the same dose for this long under TR. If i bump up to 1.5 he will probably just get lowered back down.
 
Back
Top