12/03/23 Mikey AMPS 245 +7 75 PMPS 83 lowered dose

Mikey’sDad

Member Since 2021
Ok, I kind of got confused . When Mikey had a +7!@ 75 and a PMPS at 83. I cut his dose to 3.25, as I was afraid he would go too low. I have an engagement tonight and won’t be able to check until +6 this evening.i did not want to return to see a troubled cat.
Tomorrow I will go back up to 4, which is what I should have done for his current.
Now I feel like a bad parent. thanks
Tom :mad:
 
You aren't a bad parent at all! For future reference, you can feed a little higher carbs to keep him safe and shoot the full dose. In any case the depot will continue to affect the first part of the cycle even if you skip the shot or give a reduced dose.

Congrats on the reduction! :-)
 
You aren't a bad parent at all! For future reference, you can feed a little higher carbs to keep him safe and shoot the full dose. In any case the depot will continue to affect the first part of the cycle even if you skip the shot or give a reduced dose.

Congrats on the reduction! :)
Thanks, I will remember this for future events. Of course he bounced high this morning, but that was expected. ;)
 
Back
Top