12/03/2011 Spitzer +6~441,+8~334,+10~329,PMPS~367,+3~302

Status
Not open for further replies.

BJM

Member Since 2010
Previously

Not quite 2 hours, appetite was lower today, and he's dropped 110 (about 23% of 473) points in 2 hours.

And started back up again at +4. Had a partial fur shot on the ProZinc dose this am; may have to give some more.
 
Re: 12/03/2011 Spitzer AMPS ~473,+2~363,+4~380,+6~441.+8~334

Got schnuzzled a bit by Spitzer today. Little guy keeps on going.

I plotted today's values so far in Excel; overall, the values are coming down. Now, if they'd just stay down. And it might really help if I'd stop doing the partial fur shots (twice today d*mn it).

glucose time
473 AMPS; 1.5 Lantus and unknown amount of Prozinc (partial fur shot)
363 +2
380 +4
441 +6 unknown Prozinc (partial fur shot)
334 +8
 
Re: 12/03/2011 Spitzer AMPS ~473,+2~363,+4~380,+6~441.+8~334

Spitzer...are you waiting for an engraved invitation to join the party down lower? If so, I'll get out my engraver and mail it to Mama.

BJ, you're as bad as I tend to be analyzing and plotting data. HOW do you make charts in google spreadsheets? I can't seem to figure it out...

BIG hugs!
 
Re: 12/03/2011 Spitzer AMPS ~473,+2~363,+4~380,+6~441.+8~334

Hi BJ,
I was interested in reading Spitzer's profile to get a better understanding of his history and your current insulin regimen, but it doesn't appear to be working. I received a message that I didn't have permission to view the document. If you're comfortable with making it public, I would like to read it.
Marcy
 
Re: 12/03/2011 Spitzer AMPS ~473,+2~363,+4~380,+6~441.+8~334

Marcy & Klinger said:
Hi BJ,
I was interested in reading Spitzer's profile to get a better understanding of his history and your current insulin regimen, but it doesn't appear to be working. I received a message that I didn't have permission to view the document. If you're comfortable with making it public, I would like to read it.
Marcy

Try it now. I'd done some updates and needed to republish (I think)
 
Re: 12/03/2011 Spitzer AMPS ~473,+2~363,+4~380,+6~441.+8~334

Squeaky and KT said:
...HOW do you make charts in google spreadsheets? I can't seem to figure it out...

The data need to be in consecutive cells to plot easily.

Add a blank page - name it for the day, or name it for the purpose of test plotting

Copy in 1 day's data (usually when doing a curve - yesterday was a mini curve, today is a full one)

Move time into 1 column, glucose into another, and notes into a 3rd column, with no blank rows, nor columns. The data should be in columns.

Highlight the data and Insert, Chart

That should be a start at it.

I added a page on Spitzer's spreadsheet after his current data, with yesterday's and today's curves, such as they are.
 
Re: 12/03/2011 Spitzer AMPS ~473,+2~363,+4~380,+6~441.+8~334

I was able to get in. Thanks for sharing, BJ. I never realized that Spitzer is a young guy. I hope he comes down for you soon!
 
Re: 12/03/2011 Spitzer AMPS ~473,+2~363,+4~380,+6~441.+8~334

Yeah, only 4.5 years old.

I'm trying to get something that works for him - Lantus isn't very flexible, so if he doesn't eat, I run the risk of overdosing. ProZinc doesn't last long enough for him so he bounces like a ball. R, of course, only lasts about 4 hours, but it does bring him down.
 
Re: 12/03/2011 Spitzer AMPS ~473,+2~363,+4~380,+6~441.+8~334

BJM said:
Yeah, only 4.5 years old.

I'm trying to get something that works for him - Lantus isn't very flexible, so if he doesn't eat, I run the risk of overdosing. ProZinc doesn't last long enough for him so he bounces like a ball. R, of course, only lasts about 4 hours, but it does bring him down.

That makes sense. Sending good vibes that this works for Spitzer. :smile:
 
Re: 12/03/2011 Spitzer AMPS ~473,+2~363,+4~380,+6~441.+8~334

Marcy & Klinger said:
That makes sense. Sending good vibes that this works for Spitzer. :smile:

I'm so glad I don't come off like a complete loon! After the rather vehement response on a Think Tank post on dosing models, I figured I'd get reamed for attempting to do this if I posted on in the other forums. I try to be logical ... Spitzer's diabetes just isn't cooperating with the recommended protocols!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top