12/01 Pepper AMPS 314, PMPS 370

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/01 Pepper AMPS 314 - Good Vet in Cincinnati?

Hi Nancy, I'm not a Cincinnati person, but I hope you find a few vet asap. Sounds like your current vet isn't giving you and Pepper the care you need. Have you posted this question on the health board, too??? Healing vines to Pepper. I hope it's just the antibiotics that are causing the lethargy and low appy, but hoping they come back up soon. Blessings to you both.
 
Re: 12/01 Pepper AMPS 314 - Good Vet in Cincinnati?

Hi Nancy, I live in Cincinnati and I am pretty satisfied with my vet. If you want to name names, please feel free to PM me.
 
Re: 12/01 Pepper AMPS 314 - Good Vet in Cincinnati?

Sorry that Pepper is not feeling well. Send him good appy vines. Hope you find a better vet, obviously you are right to look for a new one. It's so worrying when they are eating less. Why is Pepper on the ab?
 
Re: 12/01 Pepper AMPS 314 - Good Vet in Cincinnati?

Pepper had a urinary tract infection last week. But he suddenly decided to start eating today, so maybe he just hadn't recovered all the way until today. Thanks for your concern and the appy vines!
 
Re: 12/01 Pepper AMPS 314 - Good Vet in Cincinnati?

Hi Nancy

I'm glad he's eating. I actually think he could use a .25u dose increase to 6u. Normally, under the protocol, for nadirs above 300, you'd increase by .5u but I think with the A/B on board, I don't want him to come down too fast. But with an infection and being in the hospital last week with ketones, you need to be sure you get adequate insulin in him.

I'm glad Leslie has a great vet she can share with you. I hope it works out.
 
Re: 12/01 Pepper AMPS 314 - Good Vet in Cincinnati?

Thanks, Marje. I was going to ask about a dose increase tomorrow. I wasn't sure about it since he's on antibiotics. Happily, he's suddenly started eating like normal!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top