Re: 12/01 Pepper AMPS 314 - Good Vet in Cincinnati?
Hi Nancy
I'm glad he's eating. I actually think he could use a .25u dose increase to 6u. Normally, under the protocol, for nadirs above 300, you'd increase by .5u but I think with the A/B on board, I don't want him to come down too fast. But with an infection and being in the hospital last week with ketones, you need to be sure you get adequate insulin in him.
I'm glad Leslie has a great vet she can share with you. I hope it works out.