11 June, Minerva, AMPS 297, PMPS 301

Joy W

Member Since 2021
Hi folk!

I am back, in more ways than one. I was away for a few days, and boy did that have some dramas attached! (In the notes or I can explain here if you want to hear the tales haha). I was back Tuesday 1 June, in time for PMPS, and thought "phew, now I am home I can get things sorted". Woke up Wednesday morning with what would turn out to be the beginning of my covid symptoms and ended up sick for just over a week! So, I managed to do tests and shots while sick, and even a curve, but couldn't even begin to comprehend updating the spreadsheet or posting here!

However I have just updated her spreadsheet with the data from my time away and the last week and a bit sick.

I think, based on my understanding of SLGS, that I should be putting her dose UP to 1.5?

I am terrified to do so - she has had some really bouncy readings before I went away that included some lows that I only randomly caught, so I am just anxious about putting it up. Would greatly appreciate if @Wendy&Neko who has been so kindly guiding me so far, or any other top experts who are available, could talk me down off the ledge/explain what I should do before her AMPS so that I know what dose to give her in the morning. It is now PM+4.5 or 1am, and I am off to bed so won't be replying until the morning, but managed to get the spreadsheet done just now so wanted to post ASAP. (If I can find her I will get a +4.5 test too, but I am exhausted (thanks covid) so if she is making it tricky it isn't going to happen!)

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-27-minerva-amps-342.263790/#post-2954921
 
Last edited:
Sorry about the Covid but glad you are on the mend. Yes yellow but you want blue so go up to 1.5 please. She will no doubt be bouncy from hitting bg she has not seen in who knows how long. Good luck and post if you need help.
 
Sorry about all the drama. :bighug::bighug: Elise is right, time for that increase. Bounces are a normal part of the process. As much as we hate them.

Also, a cat's insulin needs can change over time. We look at what she's been doing the last couple weeks.
 
Thanks folk. She woke us up for a nice furry puke shortly after her fast started, and then demolished her breakfast, so hopefully her tummy is settled today. Increased dose given and crossing everything it goes ok for her. Thank you both!
 
Back
Top