Joy W
Member Since 2021
Hi folk!
I am back, in more ways than one. I was away for a few days, and boy did that have some dramas attached! (In the notes or I can explain here if you want to hear the tales haha). I was back Tuesday 1 June, in time for PMPS, and thought "phew, now I am home I can get things sorted". Woke up Wednesday morning with what would turn out to be the beginning of my covid symptoms and ended up sick for just over a week! So, I managed to do tests and shots while sick, and even a curve, but couldn't even begin to comprehend updating the spreadsheet or posting here!
However I have just updated her spreadsheet with the data from my time away and the last week and a bit sick.
I think, based on my understanding of SLGS, that I should be putting her dose UP to 1.5?
I am terrified to do so - she has had some really bouncy readings before I went away that included some lows that I only randomly caught, so I am just anxious about putting it up. Would greatly appreciate if @Wendy&Neko who has been so kindly guiding me so far, or any other top experts who are available, could talk me down off the ledge/explain what I should do before her AMPS so that I know what dose to give her in the morning. It is now PM+4.5 or 1am, and I am off to bed so won't be replying until the morning, but managed to get the spreadsheet done just now so wanted to post ASAP. (If I can find her I will get a +4.5 test too, but I am exhausted (thanks covid) so if she is making it tricky it isn't going to happen!)
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-27-minerva-amps-342.263790/#post-2954921
I am back, in more ways than one. I was away for a few days, and boy did that have some dramas attached! (In the notes or I can explain here if you want to hear the tales haha). I was back Tuesday 1 June, in time for PMPS, and thought "phew, now I am home I can get things sorted". Woke up Wednesday morning with what would turn out to be the beginning of my covid symptoms and ended up sick for just over a week! So, I managed to do tests and shots while sick, and even a curve, but couldn't even begin to comprehend updating the spreadsheet or posting here!
However I have just updated her spreadsheet with the data from my time away and the last week and a bit sick.
I think, based on my understanding of SLGS, that I should be putting her dose UP to 1.5?
I am terrified to do so - she has had some really bouncy readings before I went away that included some lows that I only randomly caught, so I am just anxious about putting it up. Would greatly appreciate if @Wendy&Neko who has been so kindly guiding me so far, or any other top experts who are available, could talk me down off the ledge/explain what I should do before her AMPS so that I know what dose to give her in the morning. It is now PM+4.5 or 1am, and I am off to bed so won't be replying until the morning, but managed to get the spreadsheet done just now so wanted to post ASAP. (If I can find her I will get a +4.5 test too, but I am exhausted (thanks covid) so if she is making it tricky it isn't going to happen!)
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-27-minerva-amps-342.263790/#post-2954921
Last edited:
