11/9 Twice PMPS 232 +2 104 +2.5 88 +3 92 +4 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim & Twice

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

We are starting the day off with some well rehearsed gymnastics. Twice has score a 9/10 on the floor routine (rolling around and standing on his head to avoid testing) and is currently attempting to perfect the dive and prey pounce off the bed. He is my happy, purry, furry little love again this morning. Today will be a pokie pokie day so that I can get enough morning info to see if he warrants a dosecrease. I haven't seen him hit below yellow in 4 cycles, but he could still be bouncing from a low on the 5th?? Or getting low in the am's?? We shall see.
We got Weasel home from the vet yesterday and he was so excited to go find his mom and baby brothers (he helps raise them..so cute). Today will be a major house cleaning day, including scrubbing the walls in the cats' apartment and I would like to reorganize their living room. Oh the Saturday fun :lol:
Hope everyone has a beautiful Saturday and vines to all in need :smile:
 
Re: 11/9 Twice AMPS 277

Morning Kim,

How much fun to watch some kitty olympics :-D :-D It is nice to be able to get some extra numbers to add to your SS on days off. It really helps fill in the holes.

How sweet that Weasel went running for his buddies! Cleo used to be that close to her "brother." They were together when my DD found them as strays. Unfortunately he passed last year, and Cleo thinks of her younger brothers as annoyances.

Have a wonderful Caturday - Good luck with all the work, you sound very ambitious today :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/9 Twice AMPS 277

IMO, any day you're not at work is fun, even if it means housework - 'cause you get to be home with the furkids! I love how feisty Twice is feeling! Have a great day, Kim!
 
Re: 11/9 Twice AMPS 277 +2 283 +4 281 +6 268

Wondering, what does a 'fat' dose look like? Thinking 1.25 is too much and 1u is not enough
 
Re: 11/9 Twice AMPS 277 Dose Question

(Edited to delete the first sentence...I'm tired and it made no sense!!!!)

Trix is very sensitive...she does respond well when I do the fat or skinny thing, even though it's really just difference of a drop.

To answer your question in Trix's condo (in case you don't get back there): I co-own a bead store, so I teach beading, but I also teach metal smithing, wire work, metal clays and whole bunch more. Today was metalsmithing. I love doing the work myself; do not love teaching it...very intense and tiring.

Have a great evening!!
 
Re: 11/9 Twice AMPS 277 Dose Question

Thanks Amy....how does one go about adding 1 drop? :?
Your work sounds awesome!
 
Re: 11/9 Twice PMPS 232 Dose Question

I'm not sure if I'd go to one drop dosing for Twice at this point. I usually use that when I'm trying to tweak the greens down a bit. The other thing to note, sometimes a flat yellow cycle (like Twice today) can mean action in the following cycle. Let's wait to see what he's got up his sleeve tonight.

To answer the question of how to add a drop, first practice with a used syringe and some juice, tea or coloured water - makes it easier to see. Then measure out 1 unit. Twist the syringe to get out a drop, and keep twisting and counting drops until you've gotten down to either 0 or .5 units. Repeat until you get a consistent number. That'll give you an idea of how many drops you get in a unit. To add a drop, figure out how many of those drops are in .25U. Go to 1.25, and twist as many times as it takes to get out all but one drop.

Cute story on Weasel. I've heard of a number of boy kitties and dogs who like to play uncle to the young ones. I knew one animal rescue officer whose dog liked to "mother" baby squirrels he'd bring home for the night.
 
Re: 11/9 Twice PMPS 232 Dose Question

Thanks Wendy. I was so happy to see no pink this cycle (anti jinx). If I do end up needing an increase, I was a bit worried about going from 1u to 1.25u as he hit the 32 last time he was on 1.25. Would the recommendation be to go back the full .25 on his next cycle if heaven forbid I start getting pinks again? Or hang on a few more cycles before making a change?
 
Re: 11/9 Twice PMPS 232 Dose Question

I agree with Wendy re. waiting to see what tonight's numbers look like. If you look in the New to the Group sticky, there are photos of "in between" doses. This link also has photos.

While the "instructions" read that if a dose reduction fails, you go back to the last good dose, it doesn't necessarily mean that you go back to a dose that dropped your cat into very low numbers. Shooting a fat/skinny dose may make good sense (even if they are hard to measure consistently!).
 
Re: 11/9 Twice PMPS 232 +2 104

Oh boy. You gals called it. Here we go. Thanks for the quick link Sienne!
 
Re: 11/9 Twice PMPS 232 +2 104

It looks like Twice is letting you know he doesn't need a dosecrease. I hope he surfs safely tonight.
 
Re: 11/9 Twice PMPS 232 +2 104 +2.5 88

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool:

Easy does it Twice - no need to race down. But I think he does deserve the :mrgreen: . Good to know that flat yellow means something with him. :-D
 
Re: 11/9 Twice PMPS 232 +2 104 +2.5 88

Yup. Like everything else it means he's up to something! Little bugger :-D :lol:
 
Re: 11/9 Twice PMPS 232 +2 104 +2.5 88 +3 92

Looking like a PJ Party to me!!! I got my PJs on :-D

Are you interested in Dosing with Calipers? I never could get my drops the same size and the syringes are woefully inaccurate even from syringe to syringe.

I also agree with Wendy that I wouldn't yet start doing the fats and skinnies with Twice.
 
Re: 11/9 Twice PMPS 232 +2 104 +2.5 88 +3 92

Nice numbers for Twice! I don't think a dosecrease will be needed. He was probably still dropping at PMPS, his lowest number of the last cycle.
 
Re: 11/9 Twice PMPS 232 +2 104 +2.5 88 +3 92

Yay, a party! :lol: Fingers crossed he climbs on up. I am interested in calipers (haven't clicked the link yet but thank you), and no I won't muck with the fats and skinnies until I get the all clear. Turns out I just have to keep threatening him with a dosecrease anyways and he will drop like a rock :lol:
 
Re: 11/9 Twice PMPS 232 +2 104 +2.5 88 +3 92

Hi Kim! It sounds like you've had a busy day and might have a long night too at this rate! Dose increase threats work very well around here . . . I'm glad Twice was listening!
 
Hi Kim,
Nice numbers for Twice!
I hope he surfs safely tonight, and doesn't keep you up all night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top