11/9 Sarge AMPS 360

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alison & Sarge

Member Since 2014
I am really trying to figure out where we are. Sarge's dose reductions have not stuck in the past and I need a little help.

1. Does the 239 at +5.5 yesterday mean his has cleared the bounce?
2. After we are done bouncing how many cycles do I give the reduced dose to work?

I really don't want him to get comfortable with high numbers again. We were just starting to get used to blue/green again when he went below 50. Seems like that happens every time we are on a roll. Then I decrease the dose and he wallows in high numbers again until we go back up. So, I want to keep him on his toes and not let him hang out in pink and yellow if I can. Do I give it another couple cycles because of the 239 at +5.5 or do I increase to a fat 2.25 this morning? Happy Sunday all!


11/8 Condo
 
It can take several cycles for a bounce to clear. I would give this at least this cycle and maybe even tonight to see where Sarge's numbers are. He's not dropped into the 40s recently so the bounce is expected and it could take 6 cycles/3 days to fully clear.
 
tonight's cycle would be 6 cycles from the low green numbers. That would mean, if he read the manual at least, that he *ought* to clear the bounce cycle by tonight. I'd give him through tomorrow's day cycle and increase tomorrow night if he hasn't seen green by then. I'd definitely get at least 2 tests in (a couple of hours apart at least) tonight's cycle to see if you can catch him if he does clear the bounce tonight.
 
Thank you so much everyone for sharing your knowledge. I kept Sarge at 2.25 units today and I will work on getting some tests in tonight. So sorry to leave the question icon up all day. I have been running non-stop since AMPS and only got a chance to get back to my computer after PMPS. The Crockpot is making dinner tonight! :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top