11/9 PurrFace PMPS 296 +2.5/240 +7.25/68 +10.5/107

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/9 PurrFace AMPS 59 +1/49

Hi guys .. Wow, what a start to the day! Did you shoot this 59? Wonder what purrface has up his sleeve today .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 11/9 PurrFace AMPS 59 +1/49

Morning John, it looks like another busy day with PurrFace! Hope he comes up some and gives a nice surf.
 
Re: 11/9 PurrFace AMPS 59 +1/49

Good morning Peter and Ann. Yes, Peter I did shot the 59 and he dropped to 49 at +1. We gave him 1 tsp of HC (20%) so we'll see how that pans out. Looks a repeat of yesterday except today he is looking all spry and cheerful. Yesterday he looked like he was worn out. Had to put off the flounder fishing, for a few hours anyway.
Thanks for dropping in. It's good to hear from you both. Hope ya' all have a great day.
 
Re: 11/9 PurrFace AMPS 59 +1/49

Hi John, PurrFace is still on his mission :mrgreen: , no rest for the weary eh? At this rate you will soon be eligible to be certified zombie. Glad he is back to eating for you, maybe he just had an off day yesterday. You and DW are doing a great job taking care of PurrFace. :-D
 
Re: 11/9 PurrFace AMPS 59 +1/49

Hi John
I came looking for the photo of toy carrying Katie, you mentioned in another post. How adorable is that!! :-D

Wow, brave of you to shoot this morning's amps. Looks like PurrFace is gonna keep you busy today. :-D
 
Re: 11/9 PurrFace AMPS 59 +1/49 +2.25/47

Hi Leslie & Barb
You're right about turning us into crazy zombies, Leslie. He sure is giving it his best try.

Barb, Checkers looks so much like PurrFace. Tuxedos, always dressed for the occassion.

PurrFace sure doesn't stay on a bounce too long. I thought the low numbers on Wed and yesterday might be due to some leftover depot from his previous 0.75U dose but with these numbers way down again today I'm not too sure. This is the second day AM cycle in a row that he dropped below 50 and this is just the beginning of his 4th cycle on this reduced dose. If he stays below 70 very long like yesterday I'll have to post for some dose advice.

Thanks for stopping by the condo. It's always great to hear from you both. Have a great day.

DW is going to be here alone with him in about an hour. She handled it well on Wednesday while I was gone.
 
Re: 11/9 PurrFace AMPS 59 +1/49 +2.25/47

RECAP 10/8
PMPS 111 Won't eat
+0.25 Ate a small amount HC
+3/185 Won't eat
+8/83 Ate 1.5oz LC
+10/78 No Food

RECAP 11/9
AMPS 59 Ate 1oz LC
+1/49 Ate 1 tsp of HC (20%)
+2.25/47 Ate 1 tsp of HC (20%)
 
Re: 11/9 PurrFace AMPS 59 +1/49 +2.25/47

Look at that boy go!! I think it's time for you to practice measuring 0.1u. (ETA: Marje -- see below -- is right. The new dose is 0.25u.)

BTW, I don't know if you were aware that Gizmo is a Norwegian Forest Cat, as well. They are utter characters.
 
Re: 11/9 PurrFace AMPS 59 +1/49 +2.25/47

I think I'd measure .25u before I measure .1u but I agree with Sienne that the next dose after the .25u is .1u and I think he's on a mission.

Congrats on the dose reduction to .25u which I'd give him tonight. He's looking fantastic and you all are doing a great job with his numbers!
 
Re: 11/9 PurrFace AMPS 59 +1/49 +2.25/47

Hi guys,

I echo all of the above! PurrFace is certainly on a mission. Congrats on the reducie!

Have a great weekend,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. I just looked at Katie's picture, too: how lovely she is! (Rusty is a Maine Coon, Norwegian Forest mix and I go back and forth trying to decide which is dominant. Today I think it's Maine Coon!
 
Re: 11/9 PurrFace AMPS 59 +1/49 +2.25/47

congratulations all 3 of you!! amazing. ... little mr soft heart! hug mrs. soft heart and little purrface soft heart for me.
have a great weekend.
mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/9 PurrFace +1/49 +2.25/47 +3/59 +4.25/65 +6/76 +8/88

I'm sorry for the delay in responding to everyone's post. I just got home.
Sienne and Marje, reading your posts recommending a dose decrease to .25U was a very happy event. DW keeps telling PurrFace how good a job he is doing and he purrs like he knows what she's saying. Will begin the .25U this PM cycle.
Sienne I wasn't aware that Gizmo was a NFC. That's a perfect name for him. We think our NFC is the most photogenic of the three so I bet the photos your friend took of Gizmo are fantastic and yes they are characters.
Marje you're right PurrFace is on a mission. Sometimes I think it is to drive us crazy. How in the world do you measure a .1U? I have a pair of 2X magnifiers I clip to my glasses to draw the .25U so it's going to be a challenge to draw .1U. Would that be just about on the zero line?
Ella it seems like NFCs are pretty popular. Does Rusty have the thick boned legs of the NFC? It's amazing how fast they can move. We laugh when our Russian Blue (all 7 lbs) teases the 20+ lb NFC. After a while the NFC jumps on top of the Russian Blue and you can't even see the little thing, but she always ends up on top somehow.
Thanks Mary for the congrats. Hope you got a bunch of new customers.
Thank you again to everyone for posting. It's always great to read your posts. I think I'll go tell DW that PurrFace earned another dose reduction. Thank you again. :mrgreen:

RECAP 10/8
PMPS 111 Won't eat
+0.25 Ate a small amount HC
+3/185 Won't eat
+8/83 Ate 1.5oz LC
+10/78 No Food

RECAP 11/9
AMPS 59 Ate 1oz LC
+1/49 Ate 1 tsp of HC (20%)
+2.25/47 Ate 1 tsp of HC (20%)
+3/59 Ate 1 tsp of HC (20%)
+4.25/65 Ate 2 tsp of MC
+6/76 Ate 2 tsp of LC
+8/88 Ate 2 tsp of LC
 
Re: 11/9 PurrFace +1/49 +2.25/47 +3/59 +4.25/65 +6/76 +8/88

John:

There are reference photos of micro doses in the "New to the Group" sticky. Here's what a 0.1u dose looks like if you want to start practicing.
01unit-1.jpg
 
Re: 11/9 PurrFace +3/59 +4.25/65 +6/76 +8/88 +10.75/326&322

Just tested PurrFace because he looked "distant". I couldn't believe he jumped from an 88 to a 326 in just under 3 hours. Is it possible that all that 20% HC food is just catching up to him?

RECAP 10/8
PMPS 111 Won't eat
+0.25 Ate a small amount HC
+3/185 Won't eat
+8/83 Ate 1.5oz LC
+10/78 No Food

RECAP 11/9
AMPS 59 Ate 1oz LC
+1/49 Ate 1 tsp of HC (20%)
+2.25/47 Ate 1 tsp of HC (20%)
+3/59 Ate 1 tsp of HC (20%)
+4.25/65 Ate 2 tsp of MC
+6/76 Ate 2 tsp of LC
+8/88 Ate 2 tsp of LC
+10.75/326 & 322
 
Re: 11/9 PurrFace +3/59 +4.25/65 +6/76 +8/88 +10.75/326&322

Thanks Sienne. After I posted I opened the notebook I put together and found the picture. I don't know why I didn't do that first. Thank you for posting the photo.

I think all of the 20% HC food PurrFace got today is finally catching up to him because he just tested at a 326 and on a retest a 322. ohmygod_smile He never fails to surprise me...never! :o
 
Re: 11/9 PurrFace PMPS 296

He threw up 2 small hairballs at PM shot time and wouldn't eat. He looked a bit under the weather before throwing up but now looks good so I think he'll eat something soon. I found some 3%LC for him. Hope everyone has a restful evening.
 
Re: 11/9 PurrFace PMPS 296

Ouch on the bounce! It could also be because of the hairballs. He will come back down. He just likes a little drama :-D

Hope you get some rest.
 
Re: 11/9 PurrFace PMPS 296

Hi Marje. I think it was because of the hair ball. Before he threw up he didn't want to bothered and felt a bit warm. After the hair ball incident he was back to normal and wasn't warm any more. Going to do a +2.5 test before going to bed. Have a great night.
 
Could not get the web page to open after the PMPS BG# on my PC or iPad last night. Looks like all is well this morning. Hope everyone had a great night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top