11/9 Ming PMPS = 455, +4 = 434, Do I still increase or hold the dose?

Nice green. :D Glad you kept the dose for now.

Next time, if you want to stall, do not feed. That way you can see what he is doing on his own without influence of carbs. If he is on his way up, and you can monitor, I would have just fed the regular LC food. Feeding higher carbs this late in the insulin action will make him zoom up to onset.
 
Nice green. :D Glad you kept the dose for now.

Next time, if you want to stall, do not feed. That way you can see what he is doing on his own without influence of carbs. If he is on his way up, and you can monitor, I would have just fed the regular LC food. Feeding higher carbs this late in the insulin action will make him zoom up to onset.

Okay! Yeah I was thinking after I fed him why did I even feed MC? Its because the last few times this has happened, we were playing damage control because of the unpredictable depot/different doses he was getting in the hospital. That didn’t click until after I fed him :facepalm:

And no, I didn’t feed when I stalled. I fed after I saw the higher number. :)

I’m also wondering. If he’s a late nadir cat, would +2 still be onset? Or would we have to figure that out as we see his pattern?
 
Last edited:
Are the vast majority of numbers where you want them to be? If no, more juice is the solution. But given you did see one number in the 70's, I would increase only when you can monitor. Bouncing is not a reason to not increase.

Would we still do the 0.5 increase or 0.25?
 
Back
Top