11/9 Gracie PMPS 311 +2 223 +4 169 +5 217

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29336

Recap:
AMPS: 287
+2: 222
+4:161
+6: 161
+8: 295
+11: 288
PMPS: 278
+2: 291
+4: 281


Gooooddddd Morning LL!! Hope everyone had greens last night but still managed to get some sleep!!

WCR: 4Ps in place...she was running around like a wild banshee this morning. Yesterday was an ugly day and not Gracie-like. I started a NEW PEN today...my vial is 60 days old. So we'll know today whether it is the juice or it is the dose. With Libby and Ann's advice, I'll hold her at this dose through tonight which is six cycles.
Unfortunately, it appears that Tobey hasn't totally kicked his URI; he was very stuffy headed last night and sleepy again; he did not have a temp last night but he has 102.6 this morning. :sad: The vet said that it could run 7-10 days and we might see him improve and then regress so here we are. I hope and pray he will be back to his normal self quickly. My poor little man...he's such a doll baby.

Well...off to TBP. I have a teleconference this morning which means I'll get to check in on condos while I'm listening :lol: :lol: Have a great day!! Hugs to your babies and healing vines to any sick sugarbabies/civvies.
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323

Good morning Miss Gracie! Not a pretty amps for you there girl - we need you do find those blues again. It's ok - remember how nice they are? Good luck with the dose marjorie - sure doesn't look like she held the reduction huh. I still think I too would wait through the 6 cycles too.

Gracie!! Tobey is still sick???? Does the KTS need to bring him some chicken soup and curative tea? We are so there! Hey - nice job last night Sous Chef Gracie! I can't decide what was more fun - herding the buffaloes or catching those slippery trout.. what fun! See you later? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323

morning guys! Gracie, come on down ok? All the kitties are on the lower levels today .. come down and join in the fun! I hope that tobey starts feeling better for you soon ... it's awful when the furbabies are sick ... try and have a good day!
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323

Marjorie, I know I advised patience yesterday and I'm trying to follow my own advice. I'm having a picnic on the ledge, just remembered the stash of really good local Pinot there. Wanna come? It helps with the waiting. :lol:

KTS is activated and on the move! We'll be there soon, poor little Tobey! We can't let our mascot be sick! -- Tess

13628.jpg
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 102

DH here - Sooo... maybe the juice was worn out. 102 at +2, 220 drop. I fed her some 5%, shes been getting 1% today but want to slow this down but don't want to turn her around either. Recheck in 30 minutes and then decide on higher carb or not.
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 102

Allright now, who gave Gracie the scuba gear?? That was quite a drop. I'm glad you're home to check her and feed, DH (Mike isn't it?).
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 102

:YMHUG: hi miss marjorie, hi little gracie!
you are indeed the picture of patience marjorie. every few days when i check your condo you are either having a green/blue day or a high day. i can no longer find the rythm or reason to it. i admire your great attitude and seeming lack of frustration.
not that things are much different in our neck of the woods (pz-island).
but progress progress progress..... cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60

DH here (yes it is Mike) - 60 at +2.5. So between the new juice (first shot from a pen instead of the vial) or clearing the bounce or whatever endocrine mystery we have working, Gracie is finally on the move. Gave her some 9% gravy and I'll recheck in 30. If shes still dropping at but not real low +3 I'll give her the regular +3 meal of 2% with 9% gravy and see what we get.
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60

Good job Mike. let us know if we need to offer any help, looks like you've got this down. :smile:
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60

Sounds like a plan, Mike. Make it so!
You got this covered. :roll: if I forgot any other cliches, just let me know, sheesh! :roll: Sorry!

Well...off to TBP. I have a teleconference this morning which means I'll get to check in on condos while I'm listening :lol: :lol:

Haha! Got to love those teleconferences!

I hope Toby feels better soon. He sounds like such a sweetheart.
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60

:lol: Captain CD of the USS Lantusprise.

gracie using that new juice like white lightening!

tobey...buddy...you gots to get well, guy! totally agreed on no unhealthy mascots, and since there's no way we're letting anyone else be mascot...heal!

celi & binks
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60

Wow Gracie! That's low enough ok? How bout putting up the scuba gear and grabbing the surf board? Toasty insulin anyone? Doing a great job as always Mike, hope she surfs the day away for you, and that Tobey feels better soon.
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60 +3 49

49 at +3. Looks like this batch of juice has plenty of whatsy. Fed her a helping of straight 9% with a little extra gravy for her +3 meal. Don't want her any lower but, as always, don't want to goon up a surf. Rechecking shortly.
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60 +3 49

GO GRACIE!!! Com on up and surf it now girlfriend, you've made your point! -- Tess
137217407SAYLjH_ph.jpg
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60

Whatever it was IT WORKED!!!! Looking great, Lovely green--
FD has no predictability, so it's so hard to know where to go sometimes--Never fret--You still have control, you have lc & hc foods, strips to monitor, hypo kit, insulin, and LOVE--Look how great she did today!--There is always tomorrow in lantus land--You are doing such a fine job with Gracie--We all have meltdowns sometimes--
Big Hugs for you--Healing Green Vines to sweet Tobey--Have a good day! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :thumbup
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60 +3 49

Marjorie here...I'm so glad Mike has got this down...wasn't that terrible of me to give new juice and then scurry off to work? :lol: :lol:
I sort of was wondering about the insulin because of several things...glad I decided to go with the new pen.

Pat, Michelle, Devon: looks like she listened to you and didn't want to be left behind when everyone was green!

Ann...Absolutely I wanna come...we're either on the ledge for high numbers or on the ledge for hypo numbers...geez!!

Ele, Anne (so glad you are still visiting), and MJ...send the scuba gear!! Love the water slide MJ!!

Roni...oh yeah...predicatability? What is that? I'm learning to not be such a control freak as it doesn't' work here!!

Sienne..mystery solv-ed!! It just seems to go toasty kinda slow so you don't notice it until it totally isn't working!

Kim...thanks for being around...it makes us both feel better to know you all are there!

CD and Celi..uh-oh...who told you all we are Star Trek fans :lol: :lol: I love that "MAKE IT SO!!" :lol: I get SO much done during teleconferences! :lol:

Lori..hey, thanks for stopping in...always so glad to have you in our condo. I think the high numbers are a bounce if she's been low but more recently (last 4 cycles) I think it's been the lantus getting toasty...as evidenced by today. Even if she was clearing a bounce, I don't think she'd do this big of a drop. Poor Mike!! So thankful he does such a great job.

Thanks to all for Tobey well wishes...he's going back to vetty today.
Mannie and Tess....YES ....soup from KTS...it did wonders for my baby brother last time and I want him to feels better..I lubs playing with him. He wants to feel better to be the mascot. Binks...he said thanks for not replacing him...he lubs being mascot!!
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60 +3 49 +3.5 49

Marjorie back...DH busy w/Gracie. She held steady..yes, we'd like to get her above 50 so she can surf. He's giving her more 9% gravy since that stopped the drop...maybe it will bring her up some so she can have a nice, green day!!
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60 +3 49 +3.5 49 +4 75

Looks like she really responded to the 9% gravy!!! Mike is not feeding this 75 @ +4 so we'll see if she can surf it a bit...she still has two hours
to what is normally her nadir. He'll check again at +4.5 so if the food wears off, he can catch her. She's unpredictable...sometimes she turns around
and goes back down or sometimes she grabs those carbs and bungees back up...little stinka!
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60 +3.5 49 +4 75 +5 59

Checking every 30 and feeding as necessary to control curve; all numbers are on the SS but will not fit in the subject line.

SURF BABY GIRL!!!
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60 +3.5 49 +4 75 +4.5 6

SWEET!

Surf well Gracie! NICE JOB DH! I think you have got this down - awesome job. :-D

Gracie.... ok girl. My bean made me take inventory of all my contraband, something about how it always goes missing, or I try to resurrect the good stuff, and well one set of bungees is missing AND my scuba gear. you don't happen to know anything about that do you? These beans !! Don't they know we just wanna have fun? See you soon! The KTS is coming!!! We need our mascot to be all better. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60 +3.5 49 +4 75 +5 59

DH here - 79 @ 5.5. Not feeding the rising number. May be the food from earlier or she's just around nadir. Hoping for a nice healing surf.
 
Re: 11/9GracieAMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60 +3.5 49 +4 75 +5.5 79

Fingers and paws crossed for a healing surf. What a ride y'all had this mornng. Gracie is looking good.

Lots of little healing vines for sweet Tobey. Feel better little guy.
 
Re: 11/9GracieAMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60 +3.5 49 +4 75 +5.5 79

Dh here - She is 137 at 6.5. I guess between the nosedive and the 9% we fed her to slow it down she can't hold the green. But, a nice healing number day for the baby so far. hoping she can at least hold on to blue.
 
Re: 11/9GracieAMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60 +3.5 49 +4 75 +5.5 79

Quick Tobey update....no fever at the vetty so that's good. She thinks the anti-viral supplement she gave him is working overtime and has supressed his immune system so she's taking him off of it. She said his lungs and his eyes are clear and she didn't hear any snuffling today (actually, it seemed to me that it had improved overnight). He ate well today and really enjoyed the healing of the KTS's chicken soup!!! Thank you to all the wonderful kitties in the KTS. We are to monitor him closely and bring him back on Thurs if he's not alot better.

As far as Gracie, we'll do a +11 and see what she's been doing ths afternoon....could go either way...sometimes she surprises us and surfs along in blue and sometimes she's found those bungees that Mannie is missing!! She obviously "borrowed" his scuba gear today.
 
Re: 11/9GracieAMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60 +3.5 49 +4 75 +5.5 79

bounce cleared!

Continued healing vines are on their way to Tobey. I'm glad he's feeling better.
 
Re: 11/9GracieAMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60 +3.5 49 +4 75 +5.5 79

Gracie - Tobey's all better? can he travel? The KTS has been summoned to Teddy's, for miss emily. She really needs some. Her bean had to give her this stuff - Ted says it was really scary: she got stuck in the back and there was this big bag and a longgggggggggggg hose and stuff. :shock: He says we can use the back door, cuz he's layin' low until his bean puts that stuff away. they are fluids or something, and he doesn't want any.... So yeah -grab Tobey, and let's go. ~~ Mannie psssttt - you can keep my scuba gear for awhile if you want, and the bungees. I have a spare pair. :-D

very nice cycle for Gracie!
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60 +3.5 49 +4 75 +5.5 7

Miriam here........I hope we all get new pens to work as well as the new one you started.
A nice day for Gracie.

Ever since DH started posting and knowing he is a pilot I have to admit I keep reading his posts as if they are being announced from the cockpit.....although one word I would prefer not to hear as a passenger...... "nosedive." :lol:
 
Re: 11/9GracieAMPS 323 +2 102 +2.5 60 +3.5 49 +4 75 +5.5 79

Marjorie, I know this is a slow day, not much happening for you :lol: so I thought I'd ask a question.

you do not want her to have soy.

You mentioned that in another condo. I wanted to ask what soy does that's bad. We used to feed Kitty the tuna water -- about two years ago. We stopped when he became diabetic. He was a tuna water fiend. Now he is a chicken dust fiend. :mrgreen:

BTW: Your picture of Gracie is the cutest thing ever! :-D
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie PMPS 311 +2 223

Miriam....you are too funny!!!! He has a great pilot voice too :lol: :lol: :lol: If you don't like it when he says "nosedive" you should be on the
plane when he rolls it upside down and screams "guns guns guns" and then tries to do a vertical climb....not for the weak of heart :lol: :lol:

Looks like Gracie took a quick bounce and may surf some blue tonight...I hope she spends more time in healing ranges tonight while I'm asleep
and DH is in charge. Everyone sleep tight.

Kathy...I'll post the answer on your condo!! Thanks for looking at Gracie's pic...she is ADORABLE for sure!!
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie PMPS 311 +2 223

My wife tends to exxagerate, I never roll it completely upside down. Spills my coffee :lol:
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie PMPS 311 +2 223

Lookjs like just you & me up! I fell asleep tonite & woke up around 11:30, Moonie had dropped & was almost green (i count that :lol: as an almost)
Gracie did well today--You are doing one great job-DH too!! Hope Graci continues to improve, yes she is greatly improving!! Hugs, soon maybe you can go to sleep-OK?
Seems like Graci nadir is about +5`+6 like Moonie--Makes life a little easier--Ni NI & HUGS!
 
Re: 11/9 Gracie PMPS 311 +2 223

hmmmm, just trying to keep up/. what is kts? let me in on it?
 
kittenhood of the traveling soup huh? will it ever end with you guys????? :lol: :lol:
i was so right posting on that cleaning up lantus thread...you are irrepressible!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top