? 11/9-GIDEON BLUE-AMPS=167,+2=92,+4=94,+6=99,+10=109,PMPS=85,+1.5=70,+3=74,+4=141,+6=85,+10=158

My boy did good all day. He was in the BLUE at +10, but is now in the GREEN again (85) at PMPS. Should I give his 2 units and then do what I did last night and feed higher carb food to prevent him going hypo?
 
I can monitor tonight, but not tomorrow (Tues) or Wed night, because I am working. I can't put the responsibility of getting up every hour on my husband.

I also can't keep this up every night. I am trying to do what is best for my Gideon Blue, but I have to get some sleep also. Tonight, I am going to get up every 2 hours, because he is a bit higher at PMPS, and also his dose is now 2 units, instead of 2.2 units. He seems to like the lower dose. I know the "depot" hasn't drained yet.

Thank you for your help!
 
If he stays above 68 through the night, do I give insun in the AM. He just received 20% carb food to prevent him from going lower.
 
You don’t want to skip if that’s what you are asking unless he’s too low to shoot. It looks like you have achieved good regulation. His depot was really full. I’d give some higher carb.
 
Do you mean give higher than 20% carb food? He just ate 1 TBSP of 20%.
So even if he is under 68 at AMPS, still give insulin, correct? I am just trying to ask now, because the same folks will not be on at Gideon's AMPS.
 
You don't want to give insulin if he is below 68 since you are using the AT2. If he's in higher greens like your PMPS, I'd do what you did and feed HC food and shoot.
 
Yes, I won't give insulin if he is under 68. Since I fed 25% carbs overnight (I thought I grabbed 20%), he stayed in a good range. If I had not done this, he probably would have went below 68. So, I feel I am artificially keeping him above 68 by feeding higher carb food. Since I work overnight for the next two nights, husband will feed higher carb food to prevent a hypo ,(I hope). Also, you are probably tired of me saying this, but husband will only get up once during night to test.
 
Back
Top