11/9 Charlie | AMPS 84 | Should I be doing more testing?

Karen & Charlie

Member Since 2020
PREVIOUS

Charlie has been surfing the green for 12 days and is due for another reduction on Thursday, if his body continues to behave. I have been doing very little in-between testing and have before-bed tested only once. He's been so consistent that I've not felt the need. But, do experienced guides on the forum know something I don't and should I be doing interval testing anyway?

Thanks!
 
Charlie is looking good and seems to be surfing safely. However, it may be a good idea to get a mid-cycle test during the day if you are able to and the before going to sleep test just to make sure he doesn't decide to go lower.
 
I agree with Carla. He might be dropping lower than 50 and earn a reduction sooner than 7 days. It’s happened with Jax several times. I’d get one more test each cycle and vary the times between +4-9 for safety. Look at @JaxBenji spreadsheet to see what has happened with him. Charlie is doing really well!
 
Back
Top