11/8 Tess AMPS~317 PMPS~289 +3~270 +5~284

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
11/7 Condo
11/7 RECAP:
• AMPS~231, fed .65oz. 3%, .50u
• +1 fed .65oz. 2%
• +2~282 fed .65oz. 2%
• +3 fed .65oz. 2%
• +5~364
• +9~371 fed .25oz. 2%
• PMPS ~ 368, fed .85oz. 1% raw .50u
• +2~310 fed .85oz. 1% raw
• +4~316 fed .85oz. 2%
• +9~271 fed .25oz. 1%
• AMPS~317, fed .65oz. 1% raw, .50u
• +1~ fed .65oz. %


Good Morning LL! Usual quiet morning around here, the +9 raised my hopes this morning, but right back to where we were yesterday for AMPS. Then she jumped at her shot. ohmygod_smile Not when I stuck her w/ the needle, but when I pushed the plunger. There might have been a trace smell of Lantus in her fur, or it could have been from the needle. With such small doses it is so hard to tell. nailbite_smile Wait and see wait and see! What else can I screw up this week. :YMSIGH:

WCR All 5 Ps LB contributions have bee very consistant all week, she has always had a tendency to skip days.
 
Re: 11/8 Tess AMPS~317

Hopefully she got all of her insulin in here, but like you said, wait and see! Don't be to hard on yourself ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/8 Tess AMPS~317

More pink Tess? What's up with that? Maybe she's missing John and is stressed? I hope she'll come down today. Have a great Monday, Ann.
 
Re: 11/8 Tess AMPS~317 +2~336

ah Tess.... It's one of those weeks Ann, try not to fret over it. Yeah I know easier said than done. She'll get back there soon. In the meantime, you have some free just or you time.

I hope your weather there is better than ours: cold, rain coming, snow in the mtns. oh goodie!

Tess Sous chef Tess - ready? we have Trouble's OTJ party today. I'm a little nervous - I've never done buffalo before. You ready? Shall I pick you up? ~~ Chef Mannie
 
Re: 11/8 Tess AMPS~317 +2~336 +4~346

I keep telling myself these really are the same numbers. :YMSIGH: Since I have been moving the shots around more Tess has been more fidgety for shots. I just have to be more alert. That's hard before coffee.

Chef Mannie! Ready to go! I always love to ride in the roadster. How are we fixing the buffalo? Stew? -- Tess
 
Re: 11/8 Tess AMPS~317 +2~336 +4~346

yep - basically they are the same numbers. it just so un-tess, but i know too that she will be back in the saddle soon - she always is. hard to look at though, isn't it. she'll settle down.

Sous Chef Tess! YES!!! Buffalo Stew!! another new one for me.... the wilderness of Montana calls for adventure! And so we shall - well try anyways. See you! The roadster is on on its way! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/8 Tess AMPS~317 +2~336 +4~346

Ann....we'll wait with you to see if she got some juice nailbite_smile nailbite_smile I don't know about you, but I don't have the heart to shave my beautiful
girl...her fur is so luxurious. I've really been concentrating on making sure I go into bare skin....but if they move or decide to leave..it's curtains :shock: :shock:
Gracie cracks me up because she knows when she's going to get a shot as opposed to her other pokeys followed by her minimeals. I guess tenting her fur gives it all away :lol: :lol: :lol: After her PSs, she won't eat until I give her the juice..it's like go ahead...get it over with already!! With the 31g needles, she doesn't flinch or meow at all and as soon as I'm done, she eats. I really hope Tess comes down out of this for you tonight...it is funny how we cherish those green numbers...I tell Gracie.."I'll stay up with you ALL night if you'll just come down!!" :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/8 Tess AMPS~317 +2~336 +4~346

new rig coming your way...

Tess of Da' Coupe de Villes.

please note LOVELY teal color...

ETA: house included...
 

Attachments

  • tess caddy.jpg
    tess caddy.jpg
    16.3 KB · Views: 714
Re: 11/8 Tess AMPS~317 +2~336 +4~346

Come on down Tess...pleeeeeeeeeeeeeease.

I'm the queen of furshots...so please no beating yourself up over this if it was a furshot.
 
Re: 11/8 Tess AMPS~317 +2~336 +4~346 +9~341

I know girls are supposed to like pink, but really don't you want to try some blues on today?

Ann,
Trouble wanted to stop by and say thanks for all the encouraging words you have given over these past few months. We really appreciate your kindness! Would have been so frustrated without people like you dancing_cat
 
Re: 11/8 Tess AMPS~317 +2~336 +4~346 +9~341

Ann..thanks very much...could you clarify for me please:

Actually Tess earns a reduction if she goes under 40 once. It was just that she wasn't holding reductions even with 3 times under 50. I have fudge , but she needs to hit low 40s repeatedly

Do you reduce her if she goes under 40 once or if she hits low 40s repeatedly??? :lol: :lol: Thanks!!!
 
Re: 11/8 Tess AMPS~317 PMPS~289

TESS IS OUT OF PINK!!!!! anti-jinx I am holding my breath until the next test.
Do you reduce her if she goes under 40 once or if she hits low 40s repeatedly??? Thanks!!!

I said she earns it at <40, but i also said I have fudged it. :lol: If she gets down to 40 or 41 on more than on or two cycles, I say good enough and so far it has worked.

Uh Oh, I actually cooked for myself tonight and I think it is burning. :o
 
Re: 11/8 Tess AMPS~317 PMPS~289

burnt dinner? oh NO! Mannie says they have some leftover buffalo stew... :shock:

HEY - LOOK! no more pink! Go Tess!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tess - you are the world's best buffalo chaser! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/8 Tess AMPS~317 PMPS~289 +3~270

i think I can feel the stress draining out of my body, she is yellow at +3. So I guess no fur shot this morning.

Dinner was fine, even the pan was salvaged :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top