11/8 Shasta PMPS=246 +1=320 +2.5=164 +4=85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
11/7 Shasta

Good afternoon all,

Somehow, in gaining an hour, I have found it more and more impossible to get our of bed in the morning. Granted, our sleep schedule doesn't change...ever...thanks to TRP, but man, oh man! I hit snooze for 30 minutes this morning! :shock: Despite mama bean's tiredness, Shasta McSassy was quite talkative and bossy this morning. Because I was running so late, I had to cross my legs and skip my potty break in order to get her poked and shot somewhat on time! However, I did break for the potty before I fed her...did not make her happy!! :? Anyways, appy was great this morning, good slide, left out plenty of 12% to level her off. Hopefully, she'll be cute and sassy when I get home.

Prayers to Dale and family and sweet boy, Max and Roni, Brad and Moonie! Blessings to all!

~Deborah & Shasta

AMPS=228 (4% FF Chicken 1.05oz & 1/16 tsp. of miralax)
+1=257
+1.5=181 (4% FF Chicken & Chopped Grill, 12% FFEMF Chicken, 3% FF T&G)
PMPS=246 (4% FF Chicken 1.05oz & atenolol .5mL)
+1=320
+2.5=164 (3% FF T&G)
+4=85 (3% FF T&G)
+4.5=91
 
I know how you feel.. The darker nights don't help though... And now they are calling for snow this weekend :(

Shasta sounds nice and feisty... I am trying to understand her SS, will need to look closer when I am not so tired as I am not sure I understand what's going on with her?... HC in the morning to "level her off".. What's the logic here?, would love to understand it.. Might be useful in me treating bailey...
 
Hi Wendy,

I hope you guys stay nice and warm in all that snow! We are having a "cold" snap here in Florida...lows in the 50's!!! :lol: Anyways, regarding Shasta and her numbers/HC in the morning...I'm a teacher and have to leave Shasta at +1.5 (am) and don't get home until pm injection. I leave her 12% (mid-carb) at +1.5 (am) to keep her from diving too low, too fast. She's been known to dive over 100 points between +1 and +2, so I give her mid-carb at +1.5 as a preemptive strike!!! Now, when I'm home with her at night or the weekends, I don't give her mid-carb unless she starts dropping incredibly fast. Otherwise, it's all low carb for my sassy cat! But, like everyone says, ECID...every cat is different! I still have "guessing" moments with her, but at least I'm starting to kind of level her off...a little. :roll: Hope you and Tiggy get things figured out!!!

Hope you have a great evening!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top