11/8 Rocket +11 189, AMPS 223.2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Member Since 2010
+5.5 142.2, +11 189, AMPS 223.2
Fell asleep and could not check btwn +5.5 and +11. He ate while I gave him the shot. When should I check again?
 
Im hoping rocket just surfed the blues for you between your tests last night ... looks like he could have been on his way up looking at his amps. Im sure someone will be here soon to tell you when to retest. Just wanted to say have a good day guys!
 
+5 86.4
Just got my computer back so now i'm in the process of updating Rocket's new SS. Will save link to signature when ready.
 
Re: 11/8 Rocket +11 196.2 PMPS 205.2

Recap AMPS 223.2
+3 104.4
+5 86.4
+6 104.4
+11 196.2
PMPS 205.2

don't know how to add SS to my signature...been reading up on it but it doesn't work...have spent over 1 hr with it...also the spreadsheet doesn't work to convert to US#s from mmol.....frustrated!!! :YMSIGH:
will test again later and post.
 
Re: 11/8 Rocket PMPS 205.2, +3 104.4

looks like he is on track based on his +3 after AMPS...getting same #. He ate 2 mins before testing the +3.....
Will test again later and post....
Appreciating all the help i have received (back in 2008) and now as well.....

just wondering where is Jojo..... :?: :?: :?:
 
Re: 11/8 Rocket PMPS 205.2- Questions

PMPS 205.2
+3 104.4 he ate here but his regular food....
+4.5 75.6
retest? or feed hc :?: :?: :?: ?
 
Re: 11/8 Rocket -QUESTIONS

tested again
+4.5 75.6
+5 75.6
+5.5 88.2.....did not feed anything....though nervous i waited it out....
he is not interested in food though.....just wants to sleep and be left alone....so question....now with him starting to go up....do i re-test before calling it off for the night or keep testing? if keep testing, how often??????
 
hi there

please have a look at the New to the Group sticky, you'll find this chart in there that will help you with when to test. This chart was very useful to me and as I gathered my data and saw Luna's patterns it made when to test easier:

Learn how YOUR kitty is responding to insulin:
Onset - the length of time before insulin reaches the bloodstream & begins lowering blood glucose
Peak/Nadir - the lowest point in the cycle
Duration - the length of time insulin continues to lower blood glucose
How to do a Curve

Example of a typical curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.


Numbers look good, and good work getting a spreadsheet up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top