11/8 Mannie PMPS 392, +3 316, +5 338

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (and yet another peppermint white chocolate mocha :cool: ), and Happy Tuesday!

Hey Kitties!!! FULL BEAVER MOON party on Thursday!! mark your calendars!! ~~ Mannie

11/7 Condo

11/7 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Beef and Chicken 4%
11/7 amps 222: 25th cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 226 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+3.7 163
+6.5 161
+11 126
11/7 pmps 113: 26th cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC
+1 123 fed 4% LC
+2 134 fed 4% LC
+3 146 fed 4% LC
+4.5 154
11/8 amps 247: 27th cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 245 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC

I liked yesterday... it may not have been green, but it sure was nice slow descend from the yellow floor to the sub-basement of the blues floor. He must have liked it there, he seems to have surfed the blues for a while. :-D :-D GO Mannie!! Told you you'd like it there - see? well done! Maybe we can try again today? Please? Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon I have not changed his dose ... yet... I'd like to see where he is taking this. However, Mannie, this does not mean I have forgotten.... need those good numbers big guy.

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D OK.... this bean is tired! These kitties here had better figure out this time change thing... soon.... :roll: all that meowing LOUD bellowing from 3AM on... they think I forgot their food.... :roll: :roll: :lol: There is not enough ~O) this morning! I think I need one of those things that sends subliminal messages to the furkids throughout the night: "reset the internal clock... reset the internal clock... reset the internal clock..." OMG! At least I know the kitty choir is functional. :lol: :lol: :lol: And they are grumpy - well the girls are... they think food was late, so of course the whacks are endless... over the water dish, in the hallway, waiting for fuds, during Mannie's test - endless... Mannie however is his usual laid back whenever self, and has been dishing out many "i so don't know you" looks, as the whacks continue. What a three ring circus! We had a great test feed shoot: Lots of purrs from the Nanner King! and leg kneading - WOW, that was cool! :cool: :cool: Breffis was consumed with gusto, clean plate club status maintained, the auto feeder continues to be used. :shock: YES!!!!!! :razz: I wrote this in yesterday's condo, but it is so true for today too: "now that the basics are cared for they are all curled up in their beds, faces buried, down for some major napping. The kits seem to believe that winter is here, which dictates some serious napping. That is does". Normalcy in MannieLand.

Have a great day everyone! I am off shortly to see a friend in Seattle for coffee - yay! a trip to the city!!

Hey everybody!!! Another great day yesterday!!! Rusty's porches for a bit, Gracie's pool - even though it was a bit chilly, we had sun. And a catnip patch!!! Hey - the security we set up there last summer is still working - SWEET! That was so fun... remember all the overnight camp-outs, protecting the patch? what'd'ya guys wanna do today? I hear there is SNOW in the mountains - you guys wanna go snow-boarding? We also need to plan for Mt Tinkles OTJ party - and guess what!!! Full Moon party on Thursday!!! I so hope we can go to camp Stu! Or maybe Rusty's barn! See you guys soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie AMPS 247

Ok, Mannie... You proved that you can surf the blues... Now, would you mind trying that floor again, please? For your bean? Whaddya say, huh? Blue surf today, please.

Have a great day, guys! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie AMPS 247, +2 245

Surfing blues Mannie? Let's shoot for green today. What is it with demanding female felines? Turnup has been not happy about this time change and makes sure everyone knows it at 3 am. Lots of head walking and waking up with her face right in our face. Tarragon and Charlie just look at her with that "I so don't know you" look and then go back to sleep. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope you have a wonderful time in the city!

Hey Mannie! Yesterday was so fun. Let's go visiting today. - T
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie AMPS 247, +2 245

245 @ +2, text book lantus curve! Ok Mannie... then that means we should be headed for the blues, right?

Hi Angela - I so agree! I hope he will remember how nice that floor is. Paws crossed! :-D

Hi Melissa - cats! sounds like Turnup and BJ would get along great - I can see them plotting this conspiracy thing where they have the whole cat kingdom up a 3AM. :lol: :lol: Mannie and Tarragon operate off of the same page. you guys rock!

Hi Linda - so agreed!!

Weezer!!! I see you need to spend a day with the Manster... I have this spare snowbird... perfect for you! You will love it!! Though I hear Willie has some soggy leaf piles that need our attention too - YOUZA! It's going to be a busy day! ~~ Mannie

Mr T! Agreed!! That would be cool!!! Let's do it - and we gotta get Weezer, and at least show her that snow stuff.... see you! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie AMPS 247, +2 245

Morning you two! Shadow asked me to write and tell Mannie that he wants to hang out on the blue floor with him again today....
maybe....I'm just afraid that if Mannie doesn't join him, he will go searching on the yellow and pink floors for Mannie...so hurry Mannie....would be nice if you two boys would settle into blues and green consistently, okay? (we are at almost the same dose too....Shadow just went u to 2.5u yesterday though....)
Hope you both have a great day Michelle!
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie AMPS 247, +2 245

you surfed the blues, now it's time to hit the greens,let's go Mannie!
Hope the kitty choir shifts their concert times soon so you can be a bit more alert in the mornings.

Have a great day
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie AMPS 247, +2 245

morning guys! :cool: :razz:

Hi Pat - I think that sounds like a plan!! You boys!! Ok - mission is: blues, and then to the greens. Mannie - you may NOT invite Shadow to the yellow floor - got it? Hmmmmm... on the dose - Mannie almost got the increase to the 2.50. he may yet still. think about it Mannie - find the lower floors, or you know what....

Hi Iorwen - I so so agree!!! and a definite yes on the kitty choir... they had best get it together! :lol:
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie AMPS 247, +2 245

OMG.....Zoe is so in on the early wake-up calls.....her internal clock will NOT reset.....and it is making for one verra tired bean....those 3am, I'M READY TO EAT......WHY DON'T YOU GET UP????!!!!!! Bellows are driving me crazy! She is now ignoring her auto-feeder overnight :roll: :roll: This has got to be the worst time change. **Sigh, oh, well, it has to get better, right? RIGHT??!!!

Have a great day Michelle!

Mannie.....I am ready for some snow.....haven't seen any of the white stuff since I moved to FL 7 years ago. Sounds fun....see ya there! ~Zoe
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie AMPS 247, +2 245

Hi guys .. Looks like mannie decided to hang out on the yellow floor this morning .. not much movement, yet .. things could happen, so let's hope for the best .. Have a great day!
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie AMPS 247, +2 245, +4 210

210 @ +4. still yellow, but maybe a slow trip down... YAY!

H Devon - so true!@ paws crossed we move to the blue... :-D

Hi Sherry - you gotta love it! the internal clocks sure ave not reset here either.... and YES!! I HAS TO GET BETTER!!! :lol: :lol: oh no on the auto feeder! uh Zoe.... remember all those pep talks you gave Mannie? auto feeders are good!

Zoe - SWEET! let's go then... we gotta show Weezer.... on my way! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie AMPS 247, +2 245, +4 210

Oh dear :shock: on the kids making a fuss over time change......thankfully i live in Sask where we have no time change!! Otherwise i can imagine it would be the same thing here.

That +4 looks awfully close to blue....keep comin down big guy!

Mannie, i've got snow here, its not much but a little bit. Maybe we can go find a frozen pond to go skating on and have some hot niptini's with a bonfire?
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie AMPS 247, +2 245, +4 210

Looks like a perfect day for you to go to Seattle Michelle. Mannie's coming down, but nice and slow! Such a considerate boy you have cat_pet_icon

Mannie - I'z feewin' better and wanna hang wif da gang today! We have sun here, but iz kinda chiwy. Picks me ups? Lubs, Muffin
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie AMPS 247, +2 245, +4 210

Nice slow slides to the BLUES! That's what we like to see, I think he and Tess have found a nice sled to come down on. Have a good day out, DM and errands for me.

Mannie, two parties this week/ Lots of planning to do, we could have a bonfire up at Leo's and keep warm in the snow! See you soon. -- Tess
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie AMPS 247, +2 245, +4 210, +7 228

228 @ +7. well ok then - looks like a flat yellow surf then... :-D

Hi Tracy - i know on this silly time change.I will be SO GLAD when they figure it out. :lol: :lol: paws crossed that he will find the bklues... we keep hoping today.

Hi Anne - Yep - I do believe that he has given me a permission slip - YAY!! so we will take advantage! isn't he though? Always knows when his bean wants to take off for a few. Thanks Mannie!!

Hi Ann - I so hope on the blues... maybe Tess can encourage him some! :-D

Hey Tess - I KNOW I am so excited!! i LUBS parties - I like Leo's idea - let's do it!!! Gotta get weezer and Zoe and everybody!! BONFIRE in the SNOW - SWEET!!! ~~ Mannie

Leo - you are so ON! that would be perfect!!! AND SKATING?????? - YAY!!! We are on our way - uhhhh... do we need~ Mannie psstttt - I am snow tires on the roadster? ~~ Mannie

Hey Muffin!!! We are on jut way to Leo's - fun in the snow!! I will come and gets you, OK? You wait in the window? ~ lad you are better - YAY!!
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie AMPS 247, +2 245, +4 210, +7 228

whackathon?
Funny-awesome-cats-photos-11.jpg
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie AMPS 247, +2 245, +4 210, +7 228

128755088060660526.jpg


one mustn't diss the kitty choir members. it's hard to get in the best choirs, and then one must work very, very hard and practice a LOT to stay good!
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie AMPS 247, +2 245, +4 210, +7 228, +11 382

382??????????????????????????? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile oh wow - i so did not expect this... shessh!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi MJ - :lol: :lol: yup, right on target! now put a water dish in there and you have my morning - it flies just everywhere... :lol: :lol:

Hi Julie - I'll take him! way too cute of a photo! and right you are - I rely on those guys - they make sure I get up in the morning! and Mannie gets his shot on time. :cool: :cool:
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie PMPS 392

Hey Mannie, why are you up in the pink again?? Gotta come back down, man! You can do it!!
I can't wait for the full-beaver-moon party and Camp Stu would be a great place to have it. The lake isn't frozen yet, so we might even see beaver. We Kitties can go to Camp Stu whenever we want. It's great in every season. Let's make plans tomorrow. I have to lay in a big stock of "cimmamon" because Tobey is feeling cimmamon-deprived. My mamabean will make some BIG C. cupcakes for all of us to eat on the bus on the way to Camp.
Rusty


Hi Michelle, bummer on the PMPS, but it is what it is. I want Mannie to get back to his pre-dental trend, too. How old is your insulin? Maybe it's time to raise the dose. Hope you had a fine day in Seattle. Do you know Tully's (Seattle) coffee? I just bought a bag of their house blend and am looking forward to trying it. (I generally don't like the "burnt" taste of Starbucks.) My favorite coffee is from Vienna: Julius Meinl, "Jubiläum", which I buy online, 18 half-kilo packages at a time to save on the shipping charge. I like to switch it off with other good coffees so that I don't get so used to it that I can no longer appreciate it.

Enjoy the evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie PMPS 392, +3 316

316 @ +3... probably his last pokie tonight - with numbers like these he night as well get the rest of the night off. :-D

Hi Ella - yep, it is what it is... and the insulin is just 3 weeks old - it should be OK? unless it was bad from the get go. and yes, he may just need more juice. I actually was going to up the dose over the weekend, but the he was posting blues in the 110-120 range, so I didn't - thinking maybe he has decided to be the Mannie that was prior to the dental. and yes - I know Tully's - they have a good product. We usually end up at starbucks whenever we go for coffee, as they are close. I agree with you on their "burnt taste" - one of the reasons I don't always do for their drip or roasted coffees. Their "pike Place Blend" though I like - doesn't have that taste. I will remember your Vienna coffee - is it hard to find? online order only?

Rusty!!!! i know.... i don't know what happened! all of a sudden there is was... on the link floor... weird - so I am trying to leave. promise!! Ok then - the Beaver party at Camp Stu!! YAY - that will be perfect. there are beaver there? really? wow - that is so cool! oh boy on Tobey and his cimmamum... he sure does lubs that stuff. your bean is the best - we needs lots of cupcakes then - SWEET! See you tomorrow and we will pan. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie PMPS 392, +3 316

Well, that's a little better, but Mannie are you asking of a dose increase? Any chance of blaming contraband?
 
Re: 11/8 Mannie PMPS 392, +3 316

Oh Mannie!!!! Whatcha doing up there? WRONG WAY!!!! You know what we're all thinking and it starts with a "D"!!!

I bet you are tired...all those early morning wake up calls!!! Looks like you can hit the hay early tonight and save some strips. Although wait....we're talking Mannie here.

Yay Mannie...the Party!!!! And good idea to bring LOTS of extra cinnamon and have Auntie Ellabean make some more cinnamon cake. Tobey is a fiend for it!! I'll be thinking of a good drink. I'm at the green lagoon with Tess esp cuz my bean is sick tonight and I don't want to snuggle and catch her cold!!
 
Torture!! 338 @ +5

well yep... more juice for the boy... before I go crazy.... @-) @-)

Hi Ann - well, it was a little better, but stalled out in the pinks. :sad: and I wish I could blame contraband, but there just isn't nay for him to get into... the only we have is BJ's fuds at 8%, but it is picked up after she eats....

Hi Marje - yep, guess we go back to his fav dose. this is just getting ridiculous... good thing is that yes - I can hit the hay early, well at least on time. And I do so hope they get his time thing down... 3:30 this afternoon and they were looking for food, - still an hour off.... shesshhh!!

Hey Gracie - Rusty says his bean is on it - SWEET huh! I told him we needs lots... I uh want some too... and well you know Tobey.... and uh yeah - stay clear of that cold stuff - green lagoon is so cool. I will watch you from the rafters.. See you!! ~~ Mannie oh yeah - nice on the drinks!! we need a full moon one, and well - I think we have an OTJ party for Mr Tinkles coming too...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top