11/8 Lucian AMPS 184,+9/84,PMPS 186

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
Yeah, he's sliding back up.

Don't want to increase until after tomorrow night. Here's the problem: I'll leave here 2 hrs before his pmps and won't get back until 3-4 hrs after shot time. What should I do about his shot? Give 2 hrs early? Give 3-4 hrs late? Give a token dose before I leave and the rest when I get home?

Haven't had this situation and not too sure how to handle it. I have rearranged my life around his shot times, can't do that tomorrow night.
 
Re: 11/8 Lucian AMPS 184

What a dilemma! I look forward to reading the suggestions. There have been a couple of nights where I got home an hour or two after shot time and still shot. It happens. I am helping BF at seminary after work until late pm during the next two Tuesdays but I would not commit until I found out if my awesome catsitter was available to come feed and shoot (Oh jeepers, wait til she sees the kittens :lol: ).

Lucian is looking good with Autumn at the diving hole today. Hoping Alska can join them soon.
 
Re: 11/8 Lucian AMPS 184

Actually this is easier than it looks. You split dose tonight and tomorrow morning. This works with Lev but not Lantus.

Using Autumn's shot times and dose as example. She gets .5 @ 7 &7 So to split dose tonight I would shoot .25u @7p.m. then shoot .25u @ 9p.m. Tomorrow morning same thing I'd shoot .25u @9a.m. then .25u @ 11 a.m. Then her regular .5u when I got home.

Now that does reset the shot times for the next day but hey if you're out late the night before you get to sleep in. :-) Then just roll him back as normal. No biggie.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/8 Lucian AMPS 184

Thanks Mel, that's what I was thinking, splitting, but didn't know how to do it. I'll start tonight then. But will wait till tomorrow night to increase or Sunday morning.
 
Re: 11/8 Lucian AMPS 184

Actually you're going to want to wait til Monday morning to increase so you don't have over lapping nadirs off the split dosing.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/8 Lucian AMPS 184,+9/84

Yay! He did make it to green on this dose! I may not need to up him come Monday. :thumbup WoooHooo!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top