11/8 Gracie PMPS 278 + 2 291 +4 281

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29246

Recap:
AMPS: 412
+2: 327
+4: 264
+6: 251
PMPS: 200
+2: 221
+4: 272


Happy Monday Lantus Land!! Congratulations to Trouble!!!!! OTJ!!!

WCR: Sweet Gracie...snuggled with Mamabean and Tobey all night. She has 4Ps in place but is not so happy today as we have guys working on the roof. Hopefully
they'll get done quickly and all the noise will go away. All four cats are slinking around like someone stole their birthday :lol: :lol: I thought I might have given a
fur shot last night although I've been very, very careful to make sure I see skin, inject into skin, and then hold the syringe there for 10 secs. So I think what I
actually might have seen last night was some NDW...that 200 at PMPS caught me off guard. But...with all these flat yellows..just saying...

Hate to do speed condos today but gotta get to TBP. Will check in later and hope you all have a wonderful day!!

POWDER AND MOWGLI ENOUGH....come on down to a safe number!

ATTENTION Khan, Maverick, Buddy, Mr. Tinkles, Lightening, TESS, Mocha, Gabby, and JD: OFF THAT PINK FLOOR!!

Hey Rocket, Lankey, Blackie (Ele's), Pat's Shadow, Arnie, Merlin, Emma, Checkers, Tray, MOONIE, Milo, Sooty, and Chester: Time to get into BLUE!!!

Gentle, RAJA, MANNIE, Essie, Napoleon, BINKS, Sara, and Harley: LET'S GET TO GREEN!!!

Curry and Angela's Blackie: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Hope I didn't miss anyone but didn't see Kim's Shadow this morning and a few others....hope those babies all have a great day.
 
Re: 11/8 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 222 +3 161

Just a quick check in....YAY..she's coming down to blue...hopefully we'll start to see some good lower numbers now with this lower dose.
 
Re: 11/8 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 222 +3 161

What a beautiful sight! Miss Gracie in BLUE! Nice slidage, but not too fast. Tess likes you company, but doesn't want you bouncing right back up there with her. Stay there till she gets back down.
 
Re: 11/8 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 222 +4 161 +6 161

Gracie looks great in blue. What a sweetie...snuggling w/Tobey. Mine just sniff and growl at each other. sigh.
 
Re: 11/8 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 222 +4 161 +6 161 +8 295 DOSE ?

This just completed Gracie's 4th cycle at the reduction to f.75u and she isn't really doing anything on this. The last time she was at this dose, after 4 cycles, Libby or Jill one (sorry, don't remember but think it might have been Libby) said she always treated failed reductions aggressively by taking the kitty back up. Yes...it's the impatient bean in me again but that's why it's so important for me to have wise eyes look at her SS and her trends.

Gracie just hasn't been good about holding f.75...this isn't the first time we've been down here and had to go back up and this time looks alot like the last time we had a failed reduction at f.75u. She does not look like she's bouncing to me now...it's been more like flat yellows but not really starting anything more productive. I have a couple questions:

1. should I take her back up to a sk1u where she did well or all the way back to 1u again?
2. when should I increase her dose...tonight or tomorrow? I don't have a problem with increasing tonight.
3. I know she is newly diagnosed but I think I'm going to have to deal with her like Ann does Tess and really make her earn her reductions. I know Ann looks
for Tess to go below 40 on more than one occasion....should I go ahead (like Kathy/Powder) and not reduce her again until she goes below 50 three times?

I greatly appreciate the help.
 
Re: 11/8 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 222 +4 161 +6 161 +8 295 DOSE ??

hi Marjorie

if you can, a +11 check before PMPS is due
and giving you a bump for the dose question
 
Re: 11/8 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 222 +4 161 +6 161 +8 295 DOSE ??

Roni...thanks for the bump and most definitely, I'll do a +11. Since Gracie has been coming down a little more, I've learned the value of those +11s!! I've been caught off guard a couple times. I really appreciate the suggestion and reminder...you're so great to us!
 
Re: 11/8 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 222 +4 161 +6 161 +8 295 DOSE ??

hmmm, I don't think I would increase yet. I'm not convinced that her bounce has cleared yet so I would probably give it another cycle or two to see if anything changes.
 
Re: 11/8 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 222 +4 161 +6 161 +8 295 DOSE ??

Marjorie, Actually Tess earns a reduction if she goes under 40 once. It was just that she wasn't holding reductions even with 3 times under 50. I have fudge , but she needs to hit low 40s repeatedly. However, she has only gone below 40 a couple of times in 10 months on Lantus. ECID, Tess seldom goes really low, but likes to surf for long periods in the 50s and lately the 40s.

The other thing she is really good at is stretching out the adjustment period for a new dose. She loves watching me dither over waiting too long or giving in and upping the dose. It seems to take her a little extra time to settle in. As Libby said, this is only the 4th cycle and the protocol calls for 6.

BTW, biting your nails is preferable to pulling your hair out. Nails grow back faster. :razz:
 
Re: 11/8 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 222 +4 161 +6 161 +8 295 DOSE ??

For what it is worth - I agree. wait a bit, do the 6 cycles, as painful as it may be. :-D It will be interesting to see what she does tonight.

Hey Gracie! My bean has been hogging the 'puter and I couldn't visit anyone! I am sooooo glad we are in Montana. Wasn't the buffalo adventure fun? This party sure is alot of fun. and hey - !! You make a great sous chef. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/8 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 222 +4 161 +6 161 +8 295 +11 288

Thanks Libby, Ann, Michelle, and Sienne....we'll see what she does...I'll give her a couple more cycles.

Sorry...Sienne...I don't want you to be ambivalent :lol: :lol: I trust your opinion, too and you've always had great advice. I know I am impatient..sorry..
it's hard to see her at higher numbers when I know she can do so well.
 
Re: 11/8 Gracie PMPS 278

no need to be sorry for wanting the best for your girl - I think I am the queen of impatient anyways :-D :lol: It is hard to deal with when they are at the higher numbers when you know they can do better. reminds me of Mannie's weekend - all those pinks and yellows.

She is down some from that +8. Gracie??? whatcha got planned, huh? your mama wants good numbers - maybe some more blues tonight. :-D
 
Re: 11/8 Gracie PMPS 278 + 2 291

All I can say is

Headed for bed...DH taking over...he's much better with frustration than I am ...guess that comes from living with me :lol: :lol:

Ni Ni..sleep tight.
 
Re: 11/8 Gracie PMPS 278 + 2 291

Four kitties? - Gus, Gracie, Tobey and who?

you and I are both fretting about doses and after I got a good pmps tonight, I think I'm just being impatient. we love these little monsters and want them to feel good as soon as possible. and I'm a born worrier. in fact, if you ever need it, just call me and I'll help you worry.

did your mom come in?

have a good night.
 
Re: 11/8 Gracie PMPS 278 + 2 291

Could have sworn I posted to you today--Well, Moonie doesnt hold doses too terrific, so I do go up after a time, to get her to come back down--The story of our lives!
Wait it out and see what happens--We are all impatient, wanting to get somewhere--Consistancy & Patience--everyone must hate me for saying it so much :lol: :lol:
You are doing such a great job, remember--Every set back is a setup for a comeback--And with that I'll go Ni Ni--HUGS from Us!!
 
DH here - So it doesn't seem like Gracie is in the mood to do much tonight. Don't know if she isn't taking to the dose reduction, she is in a bounce, the juice has lost its whatsy, or what. we'll check her AMPS and may switch to some new juice in the AM. Soooo, think I'll take advantage of her lazy pancreas/hyperactive liver and get a little sleep. Night all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top