? 11/8 - GIDEON BLUE - AMPS=360,+2=228,+5=109,+7=116,+10=104,PMPS=72,+1=69,+2=75, +3=71,+4=83,+5=80

Gideon's BG is 72 @ PMPS.
I am going to give him is Lantus 2.25 units and hope he doesn't drop too much. Feeding 9% now. Will leave mC good out tonight. Is this a good plan?
 
Gideon's BG is 72 @ PMPS.
I am going to give him is Lantus 2.25 units and hope he doesn't drop too much. Feeding 9% now. Will leave mC food out tonight. Is this a good plan?
 
Last edited:
At +1.5 Gideon's BG=69. It is very early in the cycle, so I just gave him 1 TBSP 15% carb food. I think this is going to be a long night. I have been awake since 3:30p on Saturday.
 
At +1.5 Gideon's BG=69. It is very early in the cycle, so I just gave him 1 TBSP 15% carb food. I think this is going to be a long night. I have been awake since 3:30p on Saturday.

He might earn a reduction. I think it’s very possible. If he does you can give him lots of high carb food and abort the cycle.
 
It was okay to give it. If he earns a reduction, he earns it. If it fails you go right back up. What’s the highest hc you have? You on,y decrease if ge falls under 68. He might surf. I’m concerned about you, not him.
 
I have some 24% carb. Oh, and a can of 27% too, and everything from 11-20%.
At +3 he is 71. What carb should I give him. Will retest in 1 hr.
 
Feed him some if the 27% and see how high it takes him. He could surf in the 70’s and 80’s for hours if you just give mc or lc. When you shoot low and feed lc they often surf green. He’s too low green to sleep at this point.
 
I just gave him a little 20%. Son will test in 1 hr @+4. Husband will test an hour after that @+5, and I will do +6 and feed as needed.
Thank you. At +3=71.
 
Back
Top