11/8/10 Curry PMPS 84 +1-104 +2-54 +3-57 +4.5-59

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29224

All is well in CurryLand.

She fizzled out last night. If she does the food spike at +1....it seems as though she can't get a low enough nadir to help her to surf low.....Ummm. Silly kitty...she's not following the Lantus directions.. :mrgreen: ...At least she's fairly consistent.

I've got to start exercising again in the morning. I really stopped w/that important piece of my life when she got dx.....Was able to go to the gym this morning for a bit.....Have to do it in the AM......PM my motivation is not so hot.....

She did go to the feeder at +1.5 this morning when it opened...ate some of the food......Its probably good that she's eating a little at a time.....not scarfing the whole amount......

Happy Monday to all.
 
Re: 11/8/10 Curry AMPS 121

This is a great amps for curry ... a nice low blue, hopefully she can come down just a bit and surf the greens for you! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/8/10 Curry AMPS 121

A great start for Curry. Hope she surfs some blues and greens.
And I hope you get on the excersise wagon again, it's hard to fit these things into our FD timelines.
 
Re: 11/8/10 Curry AMPS 121 +2-84 +3-82

Awwww....fizzled out again this morning....

Maybe she is psychic and knew Joint Commission was coming to the hospital this morning (they will be here this whole week).....Now I can go a little earlier into work and not worry about Curry...at least this morning....JC is a good thing....it just causes everyone to get soooooo stressed out....we start getting a million pages in the morning that they have arrived.

Off to work.
 
Re: 11/8/10 Curry AMPS 121 +2-84 +3-82

I'm not sure why you think Curry is fizzling out. AMPS is usually the last number to come down and typically, you're seeing AMPS numbers that are within normal BG range. Curry is surfing green mid-cycle. Surfing the 80s is just as green as surfing the 60s. It's all good!!! (I'd love for Gabby's numbers to look like Curry's.)

FWIW, my gym schedule went out the window with Gabby's diagnosis, too. You like JCAHCO visits? Our admin types go into meltdown mode.
 
Re: 11/8/10 Curry AMPS 121 +2-84 +3-82

Nice greens for Curry...and Tena...what is this "gym" you speak of? And the word "exercise" sounds familiar but I can't recall what is means....can you fill me in? Is this a word from the protocol that I have missed somehow? I have no idea what you are referring to.... :roll:
 
Re: 11/8/10 Curry AMPS 121 +2-84 +3-82

Nice numbers for Curry...maybe not as low as you would like them to be, but still quite good! Exercise is a good thing, but tough to fit into the schedule...good luck with it! Have a good day at work, Tena!
 
Re: 11/8/10 Curry AMPS 121 +2-84 +3-82

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm not sure why you think Curry is fizzling out. AMPS is usually the last number to come down and typically, you're seeing AMPS numbers that are within normal BG range. Curry is surfing green mid-cycle. Surfing the 80s is just as green as surfing the 60s. It's all good!!! (I'd love for Gabby's numbers to look like Curry's.)

FWIW, my gym schedule went out the window with Gabby's diagnosis, too. You like JCAHCO visits? Our admin types go into meltdown mode.

Sienne...thanks for the reassurance...Just a nervous nellie here thinking that she's not gonna hold this dose....And yes, admin is in frantic mode.
 
Re: 11/8/10 Curry AMPS 121 +2-84 +3-82

Glad to see Curry is in the green already today!

When you figure out what motivates you to get the gym...please share! I think someones keeping the secret from me :-D
 
Re: 11/8/10 Curry AMPS 121 +2-84 +3-82

oh, pat...i'd be firmly on your team if that saying didn't suggest exercise also!! the only exercise i get is running away from anything that looks like it might involve exercise!

Curry, however, is exercising her option to be green! nice going...

celi
 
Re: 11/8/10 Curry PMPS 84

Came home to puke on the carpet...Looks like it was Curry's from this morning......Her pmps was 84.......She scarfed her food w/o any problem....She looks and seems fine now......I'm wondering if she went lower after I left for work...like really low.....She's never had a low pre-shot when she "nadired" in the 80's.....Will have to check her after the usual +3 nadir time tonight.....I know the nadir isn't set in stone...but w/Curry it has been pretty consistent w/+3.....

Good news is she had a low pre-shot......She ate from the auto feeder.....She was very hungry when I got home and ate all her food....And, I have to say this (she is still alive). Oh, the carpet cleaner called "incredible" really works well.....Got out all the pink FF stain from the puke.
 
Re: 11/8/10 Curry PMPS 84

Just took a peek at Curry's SS. Absolutely gorgeous. I too don'y see why you are worried.
 
Re: 11/8/10 Curry PMPS 84

I'm fretting tonight too, Tena. Are we too impatient? :-D

I haven't had these numbers with Shadow in quite a while, I'm thinking Shadow's pancreatitis has flared and I'm wanting to raise my dose too.
 
Re: 11/8/10 Curry PMPS 84

My 1st fret was cuz I couldn't figure out why the numbers went up a bit after such lows...What was her body doing now.....then my 2nd fret was wondering how low she actually went today....what was the puke about...is she now changing her nadir and I will have to hope she eats when she is going low and I'm not here for her.....I'm a good fretter....I have that skill down pat. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/8/10 Curry PMPS 84 +1-104 +2-54

ATT repair tech came again..She went to greet him at the door....she's kinda dog like sometimes....her numbers went up....she ate again....Tuxedo kitty came by...she got pissed and hiss at Sid who stood her ground....Both are now guarding the window sill.....All in a period of 2 hours.....What a day for Miss Curry.
 
Re: 11/8/10 Curry PMPS 84 +1-104 +2-54

you paint a vivid picture - I can see it like I was there. cute little kitties. I want some of Curry's good numbers.

 
Re: 11/8/10 Curry PMPS 84 +1-104 +2-54 +3-57

I too would love to have an SS like Curry's. how wonderfully :mrgreen: You've done a great job with her. FANTASTIC!
 
Gave her a little more food at +4.5....I'm thinking she dropped this morning after I left for work.....So I've given her a little more food this evening....And will leave food out tomorrow during the day so she can feed her own curve as Libby suggested......And then have the feeder provide a snack at +8.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top