? 11/7 Tibby AMPS 224 raise his dose?

Amy&Tibby

Member Since 2020
Hello all. I'm doing a curve, and it looks like I hit the nadir already. I try to check his BG every hour when I get around the nadir. I'm hoping it wasn't at +3. I'm going to raise his dose by .25 unless something else happens in his data today. Sound good?

Previous post
 
Spoke too soon. Maybe I'm still looking for the nadir. When does the nadir tend to happen with Lantus?
 
Yes for the increase because nadir was over 150. The nadir is usually around +4-+7 but ECID and even the same cat can do different things in different cycles. The middle of the cycle was so flat today I’m confident he wasn’t lower than 150 at +3.
 
OK, dose has been raised. I agree, but I like to get outside opinions. The vet months ago said to raise his dose from 3 to 4, so I'm finally there. I think raising it right to 4 would have been a disaster, though. With every .25 raise lately, I have to watch him because he'll have some low periods with just that. But my vet is overall good at what he suggests.
 
Back
Top