11/7 Stella AMPS/276

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

Hello everybody!

We are just checking in to let you know that Stella is doing great! My busy work schedule is causing chaos in her injection schedule (my sister didn't want to give them this time because Stella bit her last time) so we are in a bit of a jam. My sister comes over to visit...but Stella can be very intimidating when hissing and clawing. I don't know why she is that way sometimes, because overall she is a very pleasant, low-key fluff ball.

We started a new Lantus pen donated by a friend who has a child with diabetes. I had been using our vial since Stella got here, and I thought maybe it had gone bad. This new pen is expired as well, but seems to be working. I have read the threads and it seems they last longer if kept refrigerated in the right temperature and that is what we are doing. I have to go reread those threads today.

Stella is 'normal' despite her high BGs when I am gone. She is affectionate and everything is in its place. She has a great appetite, and we switched from the DM to EVO this past week (we mixed it and it was a hit...so we will use EVO now since we don't have to go to the vet for it.) On a side note, Boo is looking better on the EVO too. She had gotten a little too skinny on the DM, and the EVO balanced her out. Boo never had fluffy fur before and she does now. Wow. I am impressed! They are extra shiny too. Oh, and no...I don't have stock in the company! Ha! Online someone said Proctor & Gamble bought the company last year. Should this be a concern?

Anyway...we will try to be on the board the next few days before I leave again. I am soooo happy Stella seems to be in such great health despite the skip in shots. You should see her! Bright eyed and bushy tailed!
 
Hi guys .. what a nice report to read on stella! I'm so happy she seems to be doing well despite the missed shots .. and that she has taken to evo as well .. I think all kitties have that feisty side in them and have to show it off occasionally! Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Glad to hear STella is doing well and she and Boo like the EVO. I'm so glad you got her off DM!!!

We're always glad to see you post and keep us up to date Mary!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top